user avatar image
5

Show and Tell: Your Guest Review Award

Have you received your Guest Review Award in the mail?

First of all, congratulations! This award is evidence guests really appreciate all the hard work you put into giving them the best possible experience at your property.

So have you decided the best place to display it yet? Are you putting it on the reception desk for all your guests to see when the first arrive? Or maybe you’ve thought about placing it in your restaurant for guests to notice as they’re enjoying breakfast?

Wherever you decide it should go, once it’s in place, we’d love to see a photo of where you’ve put it. Oh, and don’t be afraid to get creative!

If you have any questions about the awards, visit our Guest Review Awards section in Partner Help.

53 Replies

9
M Adamopoulou

Hello Brooke and thanks for reminding partners to share special place of displaying reward. I would gladly share a photo but as am away from home I cannot. Unfortunately this feature Is not applicable by mobile. When will this feature be available??? Please let us know as it is very necessary. Nevertheless as soon as I get home I will post a photo from my computer.
Thanks again and have a happy day..

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

I am very proud of my wonderful review score...

Thanks to my guests... thanks to Booking.com....

Anxious for more and new experiences in 2019!!!

7 months ago
7
pibomarco

Only love! :) I post the picture as a joke, the award is displayed in the reception. :)

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

I understand... the paper in the trash can has love hearts!!!

7 months ago
1
Nectarios Mavr…

First post on PartnerHelp, with many to come I hope.

Hard work for sure, but it all pays off in the long run.

We got 9.6 in 2016, 9.5 in 2017, and 9.7 in 2018!!!

You can check Aptera Hotel on Booking here http://bit.ly/2ShXcgV

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Nectarios-Mavromatakis welcome to the forum and congratulations for your excellent reviews in a row.

Nice to have someone from Chania. I have visited your amazing town so many times. Its a magnificent place for holidays. Please share with us the displaying place of your award.

Have a beautiful weekend...

Maria

7 months ago
1
Nadeeka Mendis

Hi, yes I received my award. It's 9.6 ☺. I keep it at the reception as everyone could see it. Thank you. Nadeeka.

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Nadeeka Mendis congratulations for your excellent award and welcome to the forum. Share some photos with us from your place.
Happy posting...

7 months ago
5
Moira

Sadly I have not received mine yet. Did enquire but no feedback...........................

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Moira sorry to hear that after such a long period of time.

Did you try to call your local BDC office???

Wish you get it soon....

7 months ago
5
Moira

not yet will do so tomorrow tx love

7 months ago
1
52mainpenguin

As I done have a reception I usually put on my one of two main building doors. 9.6 again for the past three years.

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Congratulations 52mainpenguin for your excellent rewards in a row.
Happy posting...

7 months ago
3
Ireland-B&B

Mine is framed and hanging in the main hall as you come in the front door :D

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Very nice spot you displayed your award. I am sure nobody can miss it..

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Corangriverband Congratulations for your excellent reward and welcome to the forum. -
Please share some pictures of your farm.
Have a good day...

7 months ago
5
Moira

mine never arrived so B.COM told me to download it and print it

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Moira congratulations for your excellent review. So sorry to hear that your review never reached you. Cant BDC send you a new one???

Have a nice evening...

7 months ago
5
Moira

Thank you so much M. Does not look like they can love.....sad as I would have loved to have the orriginal.....xxx have a magic evening too angel xx

7 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Thanks Moira and goodnight my lovely girl...

7 months ago
2
Adam Williams

Sadly the above score doesn't include several reviews from one of our most regular and loyal guests, because not long after receiving the award, we received this bizarre email from BDC and all but two of her reviews were removed:

I have forwarded them numerous pieces of evidence that the guest in question is real, but sadly they're not interested. So now, quite perversely, we are sat here afraid of the next time a guest has a good experience with us in case we are closed down. Kind of takes the shine off this "award" really!

7 months ago
7
pibomarco

Probably just an automated message based on their algorithm. If you didn't do anything wrong there is no need to worry about.

7 months ago
2
Adam Williams

Yes it will be an automated message, but that's the problem. In conversation with them on this matter, they just disown the algorithms actions as if it's some sentient force that can't be controlled.

The closing down of my listing will probably be automated too, so I don't think actual wrongdoing really comes into the equation sadly.

Just very disappointing behaviour from them really. There was a period last year when they seemed to get much more partner-focused, with various helpful options appearing on the Extranet. Unfortunately this side of things hasn't caught up yet.

7 months ago
1
Info

Still waiting on this years award , but it will go next to last years can’t seem to add pic !

6 months ago
1
Fossilcoast Hawera

How frustrating for you Adam. With respect, I wonder pibomarco, if the boot was on the other foot (so to speak) would you be thinking, can't please them all - especially when there has been no wrong doing.

As wonderful as Booking.Com are, when they respond to issues based on their algorithms via automated messaging, they need to be in verbal contact for something so serious.

We are in the business of hospitality, of which a large part is communication. Automated messaging sometimes dosen't cut it in respect of such issues.

Sometimes, we need to step back and be suportive of each other in these circumstances.

6 months ago
1
Martin de Rusett

For the 2nd time in 6 years my Award failed to arrive. BDC suggested printing it from the website.....great if you've got a top quality (very expensive) printer. My photocopy looks rubbish and I'm to ashamed to display it. Needless to say BDC took the matter as seriously as one has come to expect......happy to take their 15% not so happy to help where it matters. Not a happy chappy!

6 months ago
1
Info

We haven’t recieved ours either, although it’s a 9.6 this year and not 9.7 as last year , due to one very dodgy review which they wouldn’t remove as the guest stayed even though we had to ask them to leave , but hey, we know the truth.
www.marnicbb.com
Rob

6 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Martin de Rusett and welcome to the forum. So sorry to hear that your review didn't arrive. Maybe you should insist that BDC
reproduces another one for you since your printing one is not good enough.
Wish you luck...

6 months ago
1
Martin de Rusett

M Adamopoulo I like the idea of insisting anything to BDC - I'd be on the fast track to nowhere. Only the big hotel chains get listened to. Like marnicbb.com I get "street level" assistance when I speak with them and I can watch a video of a nice man in Amsterdam telling me how pleased he is that I got 9.5 this year!!

6 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Martin I am sorry you feel that way. I cant really agree with you. My booking.com support team in Athens is very helpful and understanding most of the times. Many partners like you have complaints from their local BDC office but not me. Maybe I am just lucky...

Wish you all the best...

6 months ago
6
michael beeston

Hi EVERYONE................especially "M" and Katerinka.....We have just received a message from booking.com telling us we are number 1 out of 478 rental properties on the Gold Coast Queensland, that includes Versace/Marriott and Q1 plus many others ..One word WOWZA !!!!

We are over the Moon. !!!!.bring on the Champagne !!!!!!!

Michael and Rita.

6 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Michael and Rita congratulations!!!! You deserve it.... after so much of work.... but Michael get down from the moon...it's time for drinking Goldie....
How about giving your selves a big big present ???? Got it????
I am so happy for you....enjoy every second of celebrating....time is running...

6 months ago
1
Info

Emailed to find out why we hadn’t received our certificate only to be told we weren’t eligible.
Dear Rob,

Many thanks for getting in touch with us.

With regards to the Guest Review Awards, unfortunately, you don't appear to have received one for 2018. It may be the case that you didn't meet the criteria below as of the 1st November 2018:

- a review score between 8 and 10

- at least 5 reviews online

- property must have been either open bookable or in auto-closed availability status

I've copied a link below which may help to explain our process further:

/en-gb/help/guest-reviews/what-are-bookingcom-guest-review-awards
We have a score of 9.6 and 256 reviews, I don’t understand.
www.marnicbb.com
Disgruntled
Rob

6 months ago
6
michael beeston

Thanks "M".............a few glasses last night and back to work today...............it is Easter soon and school holidays so damn busy !!!

ROB..I would ring booking.com and complain..not on !! (good luck)

6 months ago
1
Villa Nave

Hi all,

Having difficulties with award as I never received this on address. If understood correctly we will receive it via post office on property address as well or I misunderstood something.

Is it possible to retrive it back.

Thanks

6 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi! -Villa-Nave and welcome to the forum.

I think you will probably receive review award at your property address. As Martin mentioned above I dont think you can retrive it back.

Wish you all the best....

6 months ago
5
Moira

Hi, all The sad news they told me sorry we cannot trace parcels once they were sent so I was sent a link to download and print it.....It's just not the same ....

6 months ago
1
Martin de Rusett

Yes, Moira, you're right, it's NOT the same. Not the same to the "partner" but, more importantly, not the same to the guest. Unfortunately, BDC could not care less. They'll get our money anyway!

6 months ago
2
Leannemccarty23

We were so impressed to get a 9.6 from our lovely guests, very proud

6 months ago
2
Leannemccarty23

Not sure how to put a pic on here but we got s 9.6 from the lovely people that we have had here over the last year, we have so enjoyed meeting all of them and totally greatfull that they chose to stay with us.😊

6 months ago
2
Leannemccarty23

I got mine emailed to me, but I also got the real thing in the post too!!!

6 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Congratulations for your excellent award ...celebration time for you...
Have a festive day...

6 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

You can upload pictures only from your computer. Unfortunately this feature is not available using mobile phone.
Take care...

6 months ago
5
Moira

Never give up!!!! At last, it arrived at my mailbox today xxx

6 months ago