Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.

Traveller Review Awards 2022 - time to reflect

Dear Community,

Recently we launched the Traveller Review Awards 2022. A heartfelt congratulations once again to this year's winners!

For those of you who received the award, what do you think has made the biggest difference to help you receive a high guest review score and lead you to win? For example, is there anything you have done that stands out to make your guests comfortable during uncertain times? 

Also, we are curious how you will use the award. Will you print it and put it on the front desk? Would you like to share pictures of your award displayed in your property? 

For those of you who have not received the award, would you like to share any of your suggestions that have helped your guests during the uncertain times?

We love hearing from you all!

Kindly,

Didem and the Community team

Note:

The content you share under this post may be featured in a Click. Magazine article.


Profile picture for user magdalini.chatzaki.gmail.com m
1
Magdalini Chatzaki 2 years ago

Dear Didem, dear Community Team,

I have received the traveler review award by booking.com.

I will use it on social media of course and I will upload a photo on my listing presentation on booking.com.

But it would be appreciated if you would put a sticker of the listing preview so it would be seen by the potential guests. Moreover it would be appreciated to promote the winner listings in a special category for the potential travelers. That would also promote and add value to the winner listings

thank you so much for the cooperation,

kind regards,

Magdalini Chatzaki

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Dear Magdalini Chatzaki, congratulations!!! It is great to hear that you have received your award!!! :). Thank you very much for suggestions, I make sure to share them with our awards team! Warm greetings!!!

Profile picture for user magdalini.chatzaki.gmail.com m
1
Magdalini Chatzaki 2 years ago

Dear Didem,

it is nice to hear that you consider these suggestions as valuable proposals.

It will give credit to the award itself, because right now, unless I follow the booking community messages there is no way to find the winner listings somewhere explicitly.

A potential guest searches the listings through the front-end of booking. Booking should give him the capability to find this info somehow:

1. either through a badge on the winner listings presentation 

2. or through a special category 

warm regards to all partners and keep up the good work!
Magdalini Chatzaki

 

j
2
JB & MM 1 year ago

Yes Magdalini, 

agree with your ideas, a badge on the winners listing would be perfect so potential guests can see it
 

Regards

Julie 

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Hi Magdalini welcome to the Partner Community and congratulations for your excellent award🎉 

Crete is our favorite incredible  island with amazing people…Hospitality is their way of living…

Your suggestion about promoting listings in a special category would be very helpful especially during these uncertain times…

 

Keep up the excellent work…

 

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Dear M Adamopoulou, congratulations once again to you, too, for your award!!! :) I have seen the photo you had shared and your achievement, I am really happy for you and your team!!! You too, keep up your excellent work as always, and thank you for your support to the rest of our Community!!!

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Hi Didem!

 

Thanks for your compliments…

I am very happy toooo for my ten…after 4 years of hosting I succeed to get my first ten…

The hardest achievement though is once you get to the top to stay on the top…I will surely try my best…

 

Thanks to BDC I have had amazing experiences and met even more amazing people…

Profile picture for user magdalini.chatzaki.gmail.com m
1
Magdalini Chatzaki 2 years ago

Dear M. Adamopoulou,

thank you very much and congratulations for your crystal cleat 10!

Great work and great effort. 

I wish I will someday visit your beautiful residence

warm regards,

Magdalini Chatzaki

 

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Hi Magdalini,

 

Thank you for your kind words…

Please be my guest anytime you come to Oropos…it would be a pleasure to meet you…

My next door neighbor is a dear friend over 40 years and she is from Crete and I love her cooking especially kaltsounia…

 

Hope we meet soon!!!

Profile picture for user info.vitabellatoscana.com v
1
Vitabella Toscana 2 years ago

How do I have to proceed to put a picture of our property on the digital award?

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Hi Vitablla and welcome to the Partner Community!

 

Download photo and then you can add it to your property like other photos…

Profile picture for user info.vitabellatoscana.com v
1
Vitabella Toscana 2 years ago

Thank you for the response, unfortunately I still do not know how to get the photo on the digital frame. I downloaded the file with the awards on my IMac. Opened the document "digital-Frame-overlay" and tried to insert a photo from Iphoto, it does not work.

I added the digital-frame-overlay document to the photos on my property account on bookingcom, tried to insert a photo from our property, it does not work.

Is it possible to explain step by step what I have to do, I appreciate very much, thank you.

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Dear Vitabella Toscana, I am so sorry to hear about the issues to make the digital award and photos work. I have shared your feedback and question with our award team. If I hear something additional than what you and M Adamopoulou have kindly discussed, I will make sure to inform you here. Thank you so much for your patience! 

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Sometimes it doesn’t work right…

 

I had also problems….

I saved it as PDF in my messenger…then saved it in my photo gallery in iPhone…In my pulse under photos I add it and it worked…too much problem…

 

The main problem is that pixelization is not suitable…

 

Hope you can succeed…

 

Maybe some other partner can suggest an easier way!!!

n
1
Nathalie Schuurman 2 years ago

Hello,

Congratulations to all te winners and many thanks to Booking! I've received the award also. I'm very happy! We started 8 months ago in the beautiful area in the south of the Netherlands with our B&B and worked hard to give the best experience as possible. I'm looking forward for the new season and the guests we will meet.   saved the PDF and then converted it as a JPEG using te program Pages on Mac. Maybe that will help you. We printed the award on advertising board en we will hang it close to our entrance.

Have a nice day!

Warm regards,

Nathalie

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

That is so nice to hear Nathalie Schuurman that you are looking forward to the new season and the guests you will meet. It sounds very exciting indeed! :). Vitabella Toscana, have you seen Nathalie's suggestion, too? Let us know please if you like if this has helped to make it work. Kind greetings to all of you!  

Profile picture for user info.vitabellatoscana.com v
1
Vitabella Toscana 2 years ago

Dear Nathalie

thank you for the suggestions, unfortunately I'm not able to use the digital frame es described from you. I still have a hard time to find out. 

I also followed the instructions in the the awards file. By making a story on instagram and overlaying the digital frame on the property picture it does not make a frame, instead it covers the picture. I gave up, it takes me too much time. 

Best regards

Beatrice

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉🎈🍾 

Best wishes and have a good day!

h
1
Holiday home V… 2 years ago

Dear,

Thank you for Award. Could you put the sticker of Award to our Villa booking page.

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Dear Holiday home Vila Bjelašnica, thank you for asking! Have you received the sharing instructions for your award? You could indeed add your digital sticker in your existing imagery from your property. Would you like to try and let us know here if you need anything further? Fingers crossed that it works soon! 

a
1
Alberto Musikman 2 years ago

Alberto Musikman "LA SACHA SIN FIN" gracias por el premio , intentare insertar la imagen digital en la galeria de fotos..

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Congratulations, Alberto Musikman! :) Sounds great!

Would you be so kind to post this in English, too, if you like, so that we make sure that it will continue being visible to everyone? Kindly see below my message about the reason. Google Translate may be helpful. Let me know if you need any help please :).

a
1
Apartamento Al… 2 years ago

Very happy with my award, a 9.6 that invites us to continue down this path with more security and with more capacity to attract our guests.

 

 It is difficult to stay with a 10... It already depends on the guest and what may happen to him personally.... However, we are on the right path.

 

 One of the things that may impact the most is in the checking and reception...

 

 After a long, tired and anxious trip, all the pampering that can be given to the first contact comes a lot, a lot! In my case, being in communication an hour before and indicating the best way to get there by driving, giving the weather data, sending photos via WhatsApp and waiting for them with a cold cava and two welcome drinks... is what we all would like. ...

 

 The good news is that it can be done...!!!

 

 A "log" notebook was also implemented where the guest can leave their "trace" and comments ... it's very good!

 

 And of course, having the total disposition during your stay to the client is fundamental.

 

 I agree with Magdalini in making a separate mention of the award winners so that it is easier for the guest to distinguish.

 

 Adamopolou, you give birth to a good idea with your message: to exchange accommodations with the winners of the adwards, anywhere in the world...it would be one more incentive to travel and get to know each other... In my case, Mar del Plata, I would be delighted to receive them.

 

 It's like something to think about....

 

 A hug to the whole community...

 

 Oscar

a
1
Apartamento Al… 2 years ago

Very happy with my award, a 9.6 that invites us to continue down this path with more security and with more capacity to attract our guests.

 

 It is difficult to stay with a 10... It already depends on the guest and what may happen to him personally.... However, we are on the right path.

 

 One of the things that may impact the most is in the checking and reception...

 

 After a long, tired and anxious trip, all the pampering that can be given to the first contact comes a lot, a lot! In my case, being in communication an hour before and indicating the best way to get there by driving, giving the weather data, sending photos via WhatsApp and waiting for them with a cold cava and two welcome drinks... is what we all would like. ...

 

 The good news is that it can be done...!!!

 

 A "log" notebook was also implemented where the guest can leave their "trace" and comments ... it's very good!

 

 And of course, having the total disposition during your stay to the client is fundamental.

 

 I agree with Magdalini in making a separate mention of the award winners so that it is easier for the guest to distinguish.

 

 Adamopolou, you give birth to a good idea with your message: to exchange accommodations with the winners of the adwards, anywhere in the world...it would be one more incentive to travel and get to know each other... In my case, Mar del Plata, I would be delighted to receive them.

 

 It's like something to think about....

 

 A hug to the whole community...

 

 Oscar

a
1
Apartamento Al… 2 years ago

Very happy with my award, a 9.6 that invites us to continue down this path with more security and with more capacity to attract our guests.

 It is difficult to stay with a 10... It already depends on the guest and what may happen to him personally.... However, we are on the right path.

 One of the things that may impact the most is in the checking and reception...

 After a long, tired and anxious trip, all the pampering that can be given to the first contact comes a lot, a lot!  In my case, being in communication an hour before and indicating the best way to get there by driving, giving the weather data, sending photos via WhatsApp and waiting for them with a cold cava and two welcome drinks... is what we all would like. ...

 The good news is that it can be done...!!!

 A "log" notebook was also implemented where the guest can leave their "trace" and comments ... it's very good!

 And of course, having the total disposition during your stay to the client is fundamental.

 I agree with Magdalini in making a separate mention of the award winners so that it is easier for the guest to distinguish.

 Adamopolou, you give birth to a good idea with your message: to exchange accommodations with the winners of the adwards, anywhere in the world...it would be one more incentive to travel and get to know each other... In my case, Mar del Plata, I would be delighted to receive them.

 It's like something to think about....

 A hug to the whole community...

 Oscar

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Congratulations to you Oscar for going beyond…

 

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and wish you a great season…

 

 

f
1
Forestview gue… 2 years ago

Hi Didem

Thank you for the Award. I do appreciate it and are very happy about it.

Congratulations to all the winners.

I have print my award and will hang it up in my office and entrance where i welcome my guests when they arrive.

I do welcome my guests always and let them feel at home. Also tell them about there safety  and also help them with info where to go to experience there holiday or just wants to look around.

I love to promote our area where i stay in Sedgefield, Gardenroute, South Africa in our Guesthouse and B&B..

 I Will also advertise it on my sites that i have here.

I will strive to keep me score high as it let you as a person and my staff feel great after all the hard work.

Have nice day

Warm Regards

Jenny

 

 

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Congratulations, dear Jenny. It is so wonderful to hear all of that :). Warm regards back!

о
1
ольга 2 years ago

Hi Didem!
It is a very putty for our hotel Aura to earn average scre 9,0 fot 2018-2021 and did not receive Traveller award 2022. We tried to get explanation from Booking.com but up to now there is no any explanation why it is happened. We worked hard to satisfy our customers and a bit frustrated about result.. Do You have any idea why it can happened? ( by the way we have all years awards since our hotel started work with Booking except last year….)

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 2 years ago

Dear ольга, I am so sorry to hear that, and yes, I absolutely understand how you feel. With award or no award, you have worked so hard to make guests comfortable, and that is something which is highly appreciated! I wish that I had a specific answer for you on the reason. I do not have access to check your property's situation., however our Support team can and would be happy to help. From my side, I would still really like to share this Partner Help article with you where it explains the eligibility criteria for the award and how the score is calculated incase this helps you to find the answer you are looking for: https://partner.booking.com/en-gb/help/guest-reviews/award/traveller-re… I am sending you our best wishes and support! 

a
1
A - Luxury Villas 1 year ago

hi from A-luxury villas

we haven't received yet the traveler review award or any message for it even we have 9,9.

Can you please inform us why ,or when are we going to receive it?

thank you 

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 1 year ago

Hi A - Luxury Villas, thank you for sharing in the Community! Have you checked via this link? https://partner.booking.com/en-gb/review-awards

Winning properties will be able to download their awards via this link. Please do not hesitate to ask me if you have further questions. Happy to help! 

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 1 year ago

Hello and congratulations 🎉 

BDC doesn’t sent awards anymore you have to download it yourself..

 

Wish you a happy weekend…

i
1
Ivica Miličević 1 year ago

Dear Didem, and Booking Community Team,

We have received the traveler review award by booking.com.

Thank you very much. We give our best and we are very satisfied.

The award would be used for social media of course and a photo would be uploaded on our listing presentation on booking.com.

 

But it would be appreciated if you would put a sticker of the listing preview so it would be seen by the potential guests. 

Thank you so much for the cooperation.

 

Warm regards,

Ruzica, Rogoznica, lozica IV/47a, Croatia

b
11
BrookAve 1 year ago

 

you can do that yourself, download the files , take an image on your computer of one of them , save as jpg, then upload it to the gallery of your property and then use the position feature to move to position #2.

 

Literally that simple

Kind Regards

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 1 year ago

Hi Ivica Miličević, that's really wonderful to hear! Many thanks for sharing here! Your suggestion is forwarded to our awards team. Have an amazing day ahead :). 

m
1
Michelle Chrétien 1 year ago

Bonsoir,

Je vous remercie, c'était beaucoup mieux avant!!!!

Maintenant nous ne recevons plus de diplôme, même s'il faut envoyer une participation cela serait pour nos clients plus sympa et plus "propre".

Merci à vous Booking.

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 1 year ago

Hi Michelle Chrétien, thank you for your feedback and suggestion! Your thoughts are very valuable to us. And I'm very sorry that I'm just able to reply now. Is there a printable version of the award in the digital asset you received? This could be a way to place it somewhere visible in your property such as at the front office? 

j
2
JB & MM 1 year ago

We received a 9.2 traveller award.  How do we get this shown on Booking.com against our property? 

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 1 year ago

Congratulations, JB & MM! As @M Adamopoulou mentioned, indeed uploading the award to your property gallery as a photo should work! Good luck and feel free to let us know if we can help further. :)

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 1 year ago

Congratulations!!!

 

You can upload photo…do it the way you upload photos….

 

Keep well…

j
2
JB & MM 1 year ago

Thank you M Adamopoulou, 
have uploaded the award to appear in photos.  However, would like the one on our business profile to be updated to 9.2 when guests are searching for accommodation they can see the rating.  

Didem, when does booking.com update the rating?

Thanks

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 1 year ago

Hi @JB & MM, happy to hear that you've uploaded the award photo! For updating your guest review score on your property page, I'd like to share with you this article which gives information on how guest review scores work: https://partner.booking.com/en-gb/node/82020/

If the answer isn't available, can I kindly suggest to contact our support team with a message from your extranet inbox to check this in detail for you? They can see your property information and advise accordingly. 

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 1 year ago

Great…

Nice to hear you done it…

 

Cheers!!!

m
1
Meerblick und Ruhe 1 year ago

Hi, I have had a rating above 9.0 for years and also received an AWARD. However, not for this year 2022, although I am also above 9.0 - This is not in order. A complaint was also unsuccessful, so I have to ask for correction this way.

Profile picture for user d.nohutlu d
B.
Didem - Commun… 1 year ago

 

Hi @Meerblick und Ruhe, 

 

Congratulations with your excellent review score!

 

And I'm so sorry to hear about your award. Do you refer to the Traveller Review Awards 2023? Not all the winners have been communicated about this year's awards yet. 

 

To win a Traveller Review Award, by December 1, 2022, you need to have had:

  • An average review score between 8 and 10 (see below to learn how this score is calculated)
  • At least three reviews left by Booking.com travelers

 

If you believe that something is incorrect, I encourage you to contact our support team again via your extranet inbox to ask what happened. I'd have loved to check it for you, but here in the Community, we have no access to your property details for privacy reasons.

z
1
Zulkhairi Man 1 year ago

Hi Didem, all beloved partners & hosts.

 

Hooray !!! 

 

On behalf of Rest n Splash by Home Stay Cikgu D'Inapan Kijang (ID:4953811) I would like to take this opportunity to thanks to you and all Booking.com teams for this 2022 Traveller Review Award we just received.

 

It is three years in a row we received this award and this is also my first time I have been able to greet you in this Community Manager forum.

 

Although there is a drop in terms of our achievements 9.8/10 in 2020, 9.7/10 in 2021 & 9.6/10 this year. We are aware that other host partners are also likely to feel the same due to the covid-19 pandemic which has seen a sudden drop in bookings. We will never be disappointed with the rating this year. In fact we will continue to double our efforts to ensure that all guests who stay are satisfied with the service provided. 

 

Thanks too to the Opportunity Center and Support Teams who always encourage and support us. Thank you for this lovely award and all the cooperation provided by Booking.com

 

Regards. 

 

#TravellerReviewAwards2022

@booking.com