user avatar image
6

Calling all Guest Review Award winners!

We know impressing your guests day after day is no small task. From the first welcome message you send them to the moment you wave them goodbye, every effort you make contributes to a great guest experience.

This week, to recognise your dedication, we’re awarding a Guest Review Award to all of our partners who had with an average review score of 8 or higher (among other criteria) as of 1 November, 2018.

Did you win a Guest Review Award?

Congratulations! A great review score is evidence of your hard work paying off. Other partners would love to learn from you, so share your formula for success in this thread!

If you have any questions about the awards, visit our Guest Review Awards section in Partner Help.

162 Replies

1
Emma Jennings-Frisby

Our 2018 award was received with gratitude...thank you booking.com - it makes all the hard work worth it. If the award could feature on our advert, this would be a great bonus. This attracting more clients' to our property. Thank you again though....you don't have to do this, it's much appreciated.

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Congratulations Emma-Jennings-Frisby and welcome to the Partner Forum.

Make sure to place it in a nice spot so everybody can admire it.

Happy posting...

4 months ago
1
Sarah Golds

Congratulations Emma-Jennings-Frisby! I also feel that it would be nice if our achievements could be feature on our page or that we could be featured more prominently on Booking.com. That would be a real incentive to keep on top of our game!

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hey guys!!!

I just send my feedback to booking.com about featuring our review award. Please do the same. The more we send the more booking.com will think about it....

Keep well...

4 months ago
1
Marion Tropeano

I am so thrilled to get this award. I never expected it and in such a short time of actually being a partner with booking.com 9.9 for this year will do my best to beat it by next year!

Congratulations to everyone who also received an award.

4 months ago
1
xavier

great going friend's best wishes for the future to

xavier

4 months ago
1
Info

Buenos dias a tod@s.

Gracias a Booking.com por la puntuación.

Pero para nosotros lo mas importante son nuestros huéspedes.

Que dicen de nuestro alojamiento como de nosotros ....

Un saludo

Julian

4 months ago
6
Bandara Hotels…

Dear Julian,

Please share your comment in English, so everyone can understand. Thank you.

4 months ago
2
Kravfish

I was also very pleasantly surprised by my Review Award :)

I agree with all of the award winners when they say if you just put your heart and soul into giving your guests a room that you, yourself would want to sleep in and bathe in.

Mahalo nui loa to booking.com for my award :)

4 months ago
7
Katerinka12

The room I want to sleep in and bath in might be totally opposite to what the guest wants... I realized that should be some standards to follow or at least the collective opinion of the guests must prevail over mine.

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Katerinka you have a point here!!!

Please tell us your preferences in room to sleep and bath to have a relaxing bath experience...

We must always have our standards but sometimes thats not enough. We must go beyond that if we want our guests impressed and overwhelmed.

Have a splendid day .....

4 months ago
6
michael beeston

Hi EVERYONE....What can we say................absolutely fabulous..Thanks Booking.com and thank you guests for the wonderful reviews..........NEXT 100 10.s in a row (Hopefully)

4 months ago
6
michael beeston

I attached them to the wall in the apartment....where else could I put them ???

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Michael, just beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Congratulations again and again for your 10ns in a row. You deserve it... Some much champagne....

Very nice frames and perfect spot...

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Michael, I am still awaiting for my award. I think my postman will have a hard time finding us...

You cracked a few bottles of champagne I think I will crack some wallnuts they are healthy and very nutricious....

Wish you and Rita a splendid weekend....

4 months ago
6
michael beeston

"M"..we finished the Champagne now unfortunately back to work and reality....we have 4 meet and greets this morning with the apartments and houses....ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Good morning Michael, 4 meet and greet...oof... I am bushed... I have 3 little creatures in my Studio since yesterday. My granddaughter and her friends....
Happy weekend....

4 months ago
6
michael beeston

Hi "M"...I don't what is harder !!! hahaha Grandchildren or meet and greets. Have a look at Chapala Apartments Southport..Alert properties on google... ..the video and you will see our other 40 apartments we look after ...ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!

4 months ago
1
Vera B&B

Hi,

First congratuletions to all the winners!!

Second is here someone that have the criterias for the award but didn't get it?

Last year 2017 we get it, this year 2018 we have a better score and we didn't get it.

I was searching everywhere but couldn't find the page where to report the problem.

Thanks for the help!

4 months ago
1
Damayantha Desilva

I think booking.com must be having a certain levels in review scores, re this winners

Cheers,

Dam

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Michael I will see your apartments. I’ve seen your pinnacle, is fabulous. Once I’ve seen it in google now it pops all the times in my fb.
Cheers!!!!

4 months ago
6
michael beeston

Vera B&B.ask Laura ..she will sort it our for you I am sure..............Michael.

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Michael Chapala apartments are wonderful but Pinnacle is my favorite... The view is breathtaking.

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

Yahoo! Thank you, Booking.com - Received my reward in the mail, from the Netherlands. Familiar ground, hehe.

I placed my sticker on the back of the glass window in my front door, so everyone can see, no pressure :) And the A4 sized reward went info my big information folder that sits on the table when guests arrive.

Honestly, I think it's in my blood, LOVE hosting!

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

Thank you so much, Michael.

It feels really good to be rewarded.

I'm pretty stoked!

Cheery,

Aaltje B.

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

An incredible guest/host experience, with reward envelope, that B.com sent still on piano. Well, me playing the flute and guest most surprised to find a host with piano in the middle of the Catlins! We enjoyed both of us. We played Ave Maria and much more.

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

and my mum looking at me from the picture, who taught me to play the flute since I'm 13 years. Thank you so much, mum. You're such an inspiration.

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

-Aaltje-B- I am so happy for you!!!

Congratulations for your award, congratulations for your special guest but best of all congratulations to you for being so closed and insipiring with your guests sharing music experiences. My son is a song composer, and the power of music fills our home and our hearts. Music is a gift of God. You are blessed that your mum taught you playing the flute.

Thanks for sharing beautiful picture and moments....

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

Thank you so much M.

Music is a gift from God indeed. And how neat about your son being a song composer. I will do a search online.

The photo is proof of what is possible with the language of music, meeting someone from the other end of the world and "talking" together via instruments is a very amazing phenomenon. It is a talent that I take with me wherever I go. It reaches our hearts and souls and goes beyond description of how it can touch us.

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

PS I didn't know about the guest playing piano until she came over for a cuppa. It was a surprise for both! (and the listeners)

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

-Aaltje-B- A fantastic surprise for everyone definitively.... Its one of the reasons hosting is so fascinating.

Wish you all the best....

4 months ago
1
Villakiostro

We are very pleased to have received the online version of the Guest Review Award. When can we expect to receive the hard copy please? Is it a paper certificate or is it a really hard paper copy? I am asking as our post person has a habit of folding our letters to fit into our letterbox and unfortunately, it might get damaged. Is the envelope clearly marked "Do Not Bend"?

Thanks for the feedback.

Villa Kiostro - Malta

https://www.booking.com/hotel/mt/il-kiostro.html?label=gen173nr-1FCAEoggI46AdIM1gEaJwBiAEBmAExuAEYyAEM2AEB6AEB-AECiAIBqAIE;sid=4277effd4b1b9e0ae381f7cd614319ce;dest_id=-19366;dest_type=city;dist=0;group_adults=2;hapos=1;hpos=1;room1=A%2CA;sb_price_type=total;sr_order=popularity;srepoch=1549993849;srpvid=f9f77d7c3b5704ab;type=total;ucfs=1&#hotelTmpl

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

Hi Villakiostro

I am a host who has been rewarded too, just like you. The envelope is pretty firm, it doesn't say -don't fold - It is difficult to fold. But big. So if my advice is to put a note on your letterbox : no folding of big blue envelope. Can the mailman / woman ring you when it has arrived, or will he / she not drop it off at your place?

Our letterbox is 2.5 km away and when there is a bigger item they nicely come and bring it to us :) or put it on the ground when it is not raining.

It can be a concern if post is not careful with mail. Wishing you complete not folded award!

greetings,

Aaltje

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi!-Villakiostro and welcome to the forum.

I just received mine and like Aaltje said the envelope is very hard its not easy to bend and its 35 cm X 25 cm. The award itself if extremely nice hard paper.

Wish you well....

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

Congratulations for Villakostro!

Celebrate your reward, you deserve it! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

4 months ago
3
Ireland-B&B

Delighted to receive my booking.com 9.4 review award cert this evening (my mail man delivers between 1pm lunch time and 3pm). Yes it was bent but it's not too bad, and anyway a frame will straighten it out when I hang it up and proudly display it in my B&B .. :D REALLY CHUFFED - THANKS B.COM :)))

4 months ago
5
Mashi Niwarthana

This is the second time I got this award. Thank you booking.com for giving this opportunity. And I got the award from Netharland... I'm really happy.... thanks again.

And congratulations for the people who got this award..!!! Keep it up..!!

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

And Ranjithgalappaththi53 These Dutchies keep rewarding and you are one of them, YAHOO,

Well done!!

Greetings from New Zealand

Aaltje who is also a Dutchie.

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Aaltje who is also a Dutchie...

How does a Dutchie feel being so far away from home??? Now I understand your comment "homesick" when Debbie posted her wonderful Ductch home with the cozy porch....

Cheers!!!

4 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

YP M, Dutchy from Zeeland, but here in NZ since 2002. And very happy here. I'm a myriapod or Jack of all trades, Love People, and not shy so have blended in well.

We travel every 3rd of 4th year back to A'dam and meet up with family all over NL. Always busy holidays!

Missing family but thanks to telephone we can cope.

Doing the hosting in NZ is great. People come and go. For most that arrive there is something special in store when they receive the unexpected: Nature so so beautiful, views, quietness, fresh air, and just sharing stories is great even when it is a very short time during check-in, receiving encouragement or a compliment from the host is often appreciated. People are made to connect I think, naturally!

Just love hosting. And winter times sees me creating projects. I guess you are the same? Have a lovely day Maria. (I could guess is was Maria :) )

Greetings,

Aaltje B.

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Aaltje-B- Thanks for sharing your amazing life experiences with me. A’dam as Adam what a coincidence... Hosting is sharing and brings us so close... Yes I am the same. It’s wintertime for us here and we are cocooning...
Mats mouts... meaning 💋

4 months ago
1
Graceynaawi

Hi Booking.com review awardee from The Philippines...Thanks

4 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Graceynaawi Enjoy your review award and congratulations. Share with us the special spot of your award....
Have a nice and joyful day...

4 months ago
3
Corinne Orde

Just a few weeks after receiving my review award, I have just had my first really bad review! So my score has now gone down to 9.6 as a result of it. I was upset of course, but I have enjoyed responding to the bad review, and now I feel better — thank goodness we have the right of reply! Fortunately, the bad review is not displayed prominently on my page.

I like the way Booking.com displays the best reviews on a property listing and makes the not so good reviews less easy to spot. I opened my B&B a year ago without a single review (obviously!), and now I feel that my property page is much enhanced by having nice comments dotted all around it. The way Booking.com has designed the page, to show lots of reviews without spoiling the overall look of the page and the photos, is really clever in my opinion. As someone who has done graphic design, I know this is not an easy thing to achieve. Many things about Booking.com are irritating, but this is one area that I feel Booking.com deserves a really big thumbs up.

3 months ago
9
M Adamopoulou

-Corinne-Orde So sorry to hear that your review score has been gone down after a bad review. I like very much the way you handle your bad review.

Thanks for informing us about how booking.com displays bad review. This is something I didnt know and of course booking.com deserves Thumbs Up...

Thanks again and have a nice evening...

3 months ago
6
michael beeston

Hello Corinne Orde.........YES !!! we all work so hard to please the guests and hopefully get a good review.Rita and I have managed to get a perfect 10 two years in a row BUT we both say ..ONE DAY..something will go wrong either the air conditioner/the electricity or some thing minor and DOWN goes the score (what to do but keep trying hard) and yes I like the way Booking does the reviews on their blurb for all of us.....................A funny one ..Even if my brother stayed at Buckingham Palace and would be served by the Queen..HE WOULD NOT GIVE A 10 as he really believes it is not possible !!!! and yes we argue over that point................many times...Cheers and nice talking to you....Michael.

3 months ago
7
Aaltje B.

I talked to one of my guests, Corinne Orde and Michael Beeston and he said for him an 8 would be a top score

So it would work if BDC gives a guideline for the scores, so people get a better idea.

Its confusing.

Indeed. A ten is relevant, it could be for a simple hut at the beach at Kaka Point, and for a luxury resort in India and the host have spent different amounts of money to get the result, and the guest may have spent very little or a lot.

But how the guest experiences the time away, if it does reflect what was in mind before booking, then yes.

There are so many aspects to it.

When you Michael have the aim to make guests feel like they are the most important person ever created in the world and you offer them a simple but clean place, the guest would still give you a ten. :)

I have had guests that were not able to do their wash here, they didn't get champagne, they had rain on arrival and during their stay, the wifi refused one day, since it was so cloudy, the possum was making noise in the night, and I still got a 10.

So some people are really forgiving natured and others rate you low because the farm was such a long distance to drive to. It's a hard one. That's why we all want happy guests, don't we. :)

3 months ago