user avatar image
5

Guest Review Awards

The 2017 Guest Review Awards are being announced! 

An email will be sent notifying you of your reward over the next few days. Your award package will arrive in the mail before April. Have more questions? Check out this Partner Help article. 

If you are experiencing issues while trying to download your digital award you can now try again by visiting the dedicated Partner Help section: Where can I find my digital Guest Review Award.

If you have any questions about eligibility criteria, scores and deliveries, please visit the dedicated Partner Help Guest Review Awards section

Did you win?
 
Share your secrets to guest success with your fellow partners in this thread :-) 
110 Replies

1
Mirela

Guest Review Awards 2017

Greetings to all,
For me today is a great day!
I received a prize that made me even better than I was before: Guest Review Awards 2017!
What is it about: about a year ago, I decided to place my property on booking.com!
I did not know how hard it would be, but I sure knew one thing: that I would meet beautiful people from all over the world who I could tell how beautiful is our Romania and especially its capital: Bucharest.
There were ups and downs, it was difficult, there were obstacles, but I was convinced of one thing: you have to fight for what you want and you like!
It has been a lot of work, hours of insanity, a lot of restlessness, but it definitely deserved!

Today and at this hour, if you decide someday to do the step that I did, I can tell you one thing:

"It's hard, it's beautiful and it's worth it. Be sure of yourself and what you do!"

1 year ago
5
Brooke

CONGRATS MIRELA!

Wow, your hard work has really paid off.

Thanks so much for sharing your story here in the Partner Forum. If you have any tips or tricks for your fellow partners, we would love to hear them. Create a new post in here so partners can learn from all your amazing advice :-)

Keep up the great work in 2018!

1 year ago
1
Mirela

Thanks Brooke for congratulations!


The only secret for those who have chosen or will choose to do what I do now is: perseverance and love for what you are doing!


Even if you fall today, shake yourself tomorrow and go on!

1 year ago
1
Melanie Holdener

We received an Email today saying we have won a guest reward 2017.

When I try to load it down (clicking on your link) it says - "it appears you have not won a reward this year".

Could you help me with this?

Thank you

Kind regards

Melanie

1 year ago
1
Suneet Jain

Dear Brooke,

We just received a mail from Booking.com stating we have achieved a 2017 Guest Review Award. Our property name is Hotel Fortune Plaza, Ajmer (Rajasthan, India). I am unable to download digital award for the same. Its says "it appears you have not won a reward this year". Can you confirm and let us know how to download the digital award so that we can share it on social media.

Awaiting Response.

Suneet Jain

Owner

1 year ago
1
Cuevascoloradas

Hello,

I have the same problem as the replies above.

Best regards,

Wout

1 year ago
1
Penzion

Hello,

we have the same problem :-(

Marie

1 year ago
5
Brooke

We are aware that some of you have encountered issues downloading your award.

If you are experiencing issues while trying to download your digital award you can now try again by visiting the dedicated Partner Help section: Where can I find my digital Guest Review Award.

If you have any questions about eligibility criteria, scores and deliveries, please visit the dedicated Partner Help Guest Review Awards section.

1 year ago
1
Riverhousedungloe

Thank you booking.com for our second Guest Reviews Award here at The River House Dungloe in the majestic county of Donegal in Ireland. It is always nice to be recognized by our guests for the hard work we put into making their stays as perfect as possible. Both our B&B and Hostel received the same scores this year and I am looking forward to thanking everyone who helped make this possible. Always remember - Be Kind to Strangers and look at what you do from the perspective of a guest - it will always be appreciated.

1 year ago
1
Safari

I have the same problem...It tells me the same but i got an email saying congratulations and my ratings are 9.7 and 9.1 so I should of qualified.

1 year ago
1
Mirela

I would like to thank all the people who have made it possible to win this prize!
Another secret: always when you receive guests do not forget to smile!

1 year ago
1
Maureen Brown

We have the same issue as many above- while we received an email, when trying to download the digital certificate it says we did not receive an award this year.

Glitch going on?

1 year ago
1
Moroccansuite

We are also having the same problem. Can you kindly advise?

1 year ago
1
Francesca

We really would like to thanks everyone! We are super happy and proud of ourselves

1 year ago
1
Moroccansuite

Thank you to everyone at Booking.com and to the community!

1 year ago
1
Info

we have the same problem

1 year ago
1
Sarah Uzerche …

2017 was the first year I opened up as self-catering apartments, I have 4, but only one was open this year, now working on the second apartment to be open by Easter, it's a big project but I love it. This made my day, I was actually feeling quite sorry for myself thinking about all the hard work and this makes it all worthwhile. 8.7 out of 10. I always add little extras and the guests get the best linen and I try to make sure it is very clean and be friendly and helpful, of course! Thanks so much for giving me this award, I love you all!

1 year ago
1
10038

We are having same issue.

1 year ago
1
Bfamericinn

Let's hope Booking.com gives us some award winning customer service so that we can all download our Awards!

1 year ago
1
Studio Mov, Ma…

I have downloaded the electronic version, but I have another problem: Last year I did not get the physical version. From booking.com I was told that the package was sent but never came to me. I mention that I have the same postal details as in the past years when I received this award. Hopefully this year I will receive it.

Thank you

1 year ago
1
Homefromhomeho…

I have the same issue as many above- while I received an email, when trying to download the digital certificate it says we did not receive an award this year.

Glitch going on?

Also I have 17 properties listed with booking.com and have not a clue which property has received the 2017 Award as it does not state the name or ID of the property. When you go on the extranet there are no clues either.

Please help.

1 year ago
1
Villa Ivy Crest

Thank you to Booking.com and the team & the community from Sri Lanka !! Villa Ivy Crest just received Guest review award 2017 !!

Our theme is Your second home !!!

When we travel to another country we need someone who does more than just handing over keys. We had enough time to share things with our guests & listen to their stories & give them unique experiences such as Colombo Cooking Class. We know a journey is best measured in friends rather than miles. We have plenty of unending, interesting, and intimate chats with our guests. We are willingly waiting for their next stay with us so we can continue our chat from where we left last. this is our story !!

1 year ago
1
M Brijker

I have the same problem as mentioned above. What is the problem?

1 year ago
1
Haywood Ivanda

Dear Brooke and Booking.com,

Thank you very much for the wonderful Guest Review Award 2017 which I received today!

We opened our doors in April 2017 and were blessed in so many ways since then. It is hard work and requires a lot of dedication but we love what we do and truly enjoy to host every single guest who visits us. We made a lot of friends from all over the world and we look forward to meet many more in future. Our motto is to always give our very best to our guests and to make sure that they are happy and comfortable at all times. Thank you very much Booking.com for posting all the wonderful reviews from our guests and for all the advice and great service that you offer!

God bless.

Amanda Haywood

Ivanda B&B

1 year ago
1
Lq6338gm

I've tried to download the digital award from the link in the email and the site says I didn't win one. Which is correct, the email or the site?

1 year ago
1
Junedi05

Greeting to all.

We from Junika Bayou Lagoon Studio at the Bayou Lagoon Resort Melaka, Malaysia. Just received congratulations email for Guest Review Awards 2017.

Thank you to booking.com and everyone!!

1 year ago
1
Info

nice joke :)

same problem no award, no download, only forwarding to help site ...

1 year ago
1
Radomil Serafin

Hi guys,

Same problem here, let us know.

Thanks for all your great work.

Radomil

Apartments Lipno Serafin

1 year ago
1
Beverley Hendrick

Thanks Booking.com. Art House is the proud recipiant of the Guest Review Award 2017. This is my first time recieving this award, and im sooo thankful and excited words cant explain!! Id like to take this opportunity to thank all my guests over the years who have made all this posible. i have downloaded the electronic version sucessfully and await with pride to recieve the physical award.

Thank you booking.com for this wonderful partnership and the acknowlegment, better things to come!! looking forward to greater succesess in 2018.

Be bless

Art House

Parkland South, Kingston Jamaica

1 year ago
1
Hashem Burdini

Hi All...

Greetings from Aqaba - Jordan

I think our beloved guests who visited and stayed in our hotel give us the chance to win the Guest Review Award for 2017. Many thanks for those you received our great services as well giving us more support to let all our guests feel home and more.

We couldn't downloaded it but we are glad even that we felt we are giving more than we get :) ... Award or no Award just it is great inspiration to be thanked by others via booking.com.

Hashem

Amir Palace Hotel - Aqaba

1 year ago
1
J B Hayes-harlow

Received my award. 9.7 for second year running. Very frustrating as the only category I get less than 10 or 9 for generally is Location that brings my score down every time. I cannot change my location. My b&b is where it is!!! How can I ever improve with this as part of the review selection?? I find this is an unfair section of the review system as it is one that nobody can change or improve. All other categories are ones that can be personally worked on, even facilities but the guests have information and pictures to show location before they book so we should not be penalised for this aspect.

1 year ago
1
Smdlotus

To all our Guests a big thank you for your reviews that you have taken the time to complete following your stay at Les Haies in Le Mans France. The cottage,although detached is an extension of our home and many of our guests have become friends,often returning to share a beautiful house in a tranquil setting,we are so fortunate to meet such wonderful people and to be rewarded in such a kind manner makes the hard work feel like a walk in the park !!

9.7 is a superb score but we must go for 10 :-)

1 year ago
1
Crewleader Mucox

Same problem as the others. We got an email stating that we received the award but when we try to download it, it says we do not have one...

Support would be appreciated.

Matt I MOXY Munich

1 year ago
1
Jennifer Marshall2

Same issue as everyone else...not very pleased to see that booking.com isn't responding to any of the feedback listed here to make any apologies or give any info that they even care.

1 year ago
1
K Gogarty

I have tried to download my award several times, and even though it's confirmed I have won, it will not let me see it, let alone download anything !! And also, it says you will have to wait until April to receive it by post !! I'll design one myself and print it ..... I feel it would be far quicker than waiting for Booking.com !! But that is just par for the course with them !! lol. They claim to answer messages within 2 days, But I have waited over 2 weeks in the past ! Typical ! Hahaha !

1 year ago
1
Bfamericinn

I finally just downloaded the picture from the original email saying we had won and then uploaded it on our FB.

1 year ago
1
Sam Dingley

this is nosense! The review system with booking is a farce! Every property owner should be able to review a guest positive or negative on their departure. Airbnb offer this and its a great way of getting an idea of the person wanting to stay at your accomodation, with booking you dont know who is going to arrive. we have had some shocking guests and would never recommend. we have received three guests adwards its no big deal to us as our average will always stay at 8.4 as we have unusual accomdation and rearely anyone reads before booking so we constanly go fom 5's to 10's all the time. The smily face system is just silly...booking get your act together!

1 year ago
1
Andrea Massimiani

I had the same issue:

the mail received today says we have won a guest reward 2017.

When I try to load it down (clicking on your link) it says - "it appears you have not won a reward this year".

Our Guesthouse's name is Mascherino Suites, from Rome: it has 9.4 score.

Could you help me with this?

Thank you

Kind regards

1 year ago
1
Christofer Eriksson

We received an Email today saying we have won a guest reward 2017. Great news!!

However, we can’t download the digital Award?!

Could you help me with this?

Thank you!

Kind Regards

Christofer Eriksson

Hotel Concordia in Lund, Sweden

1 year ago
1
Cultural Tour

Runaway Bay Guest House by Valrie

It is most humbling to share an award such as this with my guest and all those who worked with me during 2017. This achievement has been laced with diligent and exhaustive work to meet my guests needs while they are away from their home.
Thank you so very very much.
I take this opportunity to thank every guest who came to Runaway Bay Guest House in Prince Edward County and want to say that a more heightened glimmer of contentment and satisfaction is refreshed in each space....just for you.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share in these small ways, pieces of my humble beginnings where from a teenager I helped to raise my siblings by thinking and attending to their needs although I had very little.

Operation Runaway Bay Guest House is not an easy task but it is worth the smiles that are indelibly splashed across this establishment.

My gratitude always to Booking.com and together we can work even more collaboratively for a greater 2018.

Valrie Porter
Runaway Bay Guest House
Prince Edward County

1 year ago
1
Eamon

We just received a mail from Booking.com stating we have achieved a 2017 Guest Review Award. 2017 has been our first full year welcoming guest. We do this at our on home, we have two rooms which we have dedicated for this. The hard work and dedication paid off ultimately. Like anything else in life, this doe snot come easy and we had to dig in and work hard to try and make our guests stay a pleasant one as much as possible. Of course welcoming your guests with a smile tops the list. Thank you for all our guests who made this possible

1 year ago
1
K Gogarty

I've tried 15 times now .... still nothing ..... just goes to show that booking.com couldn't organise a round of drinks in a pub !! lol

1 year ago
1
Greyson1

Same again!!!

Just received a 2017 Guest Review Award and cannot download digital logo and it now says we did not win?

What is going on?

1 year ago
1
Chris2230

Same here got the email but wont let you download the Award...

1 year ago
1
Lizellegrassow

I have also received the email to we have won an award, but can't download it. Can you please assist in this matter ?

Lizelle

Tsumeb Backpackers

1 year ago
1
Alliecoyle

I have the same email as many others in this forum.

Is it a con? I have won a 2017 Guest award, but when I download it says I haven't won anything????

Not a great start to the day for Booking.com

1 year ago
1
Dwilson1eu

Not letting me download my certificate, as many others are experiencing.

1 year ago
1
Sherrysedigh

Greetings from Ottawa, Canada. I just received mail from Booking.com that Sammy's Retreat, an apartment in my house received the 2017 guest review award (9.5) and I was able to download it. I received the same for 2016. I am very happy to get this incentive! I pay attention to detail and my guests love it. Thanks, Booking.com:)

Sherry

1 year ago