user avatar image
1

racism review from Guest

What does booking.com content team usually do with racism review and low rating?

 

8 Replies

7
fluff

When you complain about the racism to BDC they will remove the comment. The rating bars and score will remain and you won't be able to reply.

Alternatively, as the scoring remains, you may prefer to give a carefully considered response. One that makes you look good but underlines their racist bigotry.

Reading that again I see they have used an online name that is also racist so maybe, just maybe, BDC will relent and remove the entire thing?????

Possibly ask them what their intended action is BEFORE actually doing it.

5 months ago
1
Booking

thank you very much for your response. That's really helpful

5 months ago
1
Booking

I just received a call from BDC, they will keep the rating bars, score and review.

5 months ago
7
fluff

That's really bad! Shame on BDC.

You have a decision to make, either give a reply (this would be my choice) as I said before or complain strongly to BDC that they are condoning racism, remember to include the chosen online name of the racist scum as part of the complaint ;-)

5 months ago
1
Booking

BDC finally removed the review and rating score. Please see below:

Dear ****,

Thank you for working with Booking.com.

Following your request we have removed review for reservation ***. We apologize for allowing inappropriate comments of the guest to be published on the site.

If you have any other queries or frustrations, please feel free to get in touch. We are always happy to offer assistance.

Kind regards,

5 months ago
1
Booking

Final update: BDC put back the racist's Rating Score and deleted the review

Dear Partner,

Thanks for your request. We’ve taken another look at the review in question and have decided to remove the comments because they go against our policies. Just be aware that it may take us up to 48 hours to remove the comments completely from our website. And since the guest did actually stay at the property, their review score remains valid and visible online.
We’re very sorry for any inconvenience caused by these comments. Thanks for your patience and understanding throughout this process.

5 months ago
7
fluff

As predicted.

Has the racist user name remained? If yes, keep complaining!

5 months ago
1
Booking

I just keep complaining about this review and rating score to BDC. I got a reply today:

Dear Partner,

Thank you for working with Booking.com

Further to the reservation's *** review, we inform you that is removed again due to not related travel content.

The guest is only scoring the property with a 2.5 for nationalities and this content is not considered travel related. Kindly note that because an error the review was not removed in the first place.

Please check all changes and if anything is incorrect, let us know immediately. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we ensure that we have zero tolerance when it comes down to discrimination. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

If you have any other questions, the Partner Help Centre covers many topics and we’re always here to help.

Partner Help Centre

Thank you for working with Booking.com.

All the best,

5 months ago