Cancelled risk free bookings
I had a risk free booking cancelled, although I was sent no notification of this and it still shows in my channel manager. Only when I log in to B.com extranet can I see that it is cancelled. The info on their site says that I can charge the VCC on the day the guest would have checked in if a new guest is not found. This VCC is being declined though and I have lost my income for that room with no opportunity to try and re-let it myself. How can this be risk free or is this, as others have stated, a scam. Anybody else experienced this issue?