Use our data-driven guide to capture late-season demand.

e
1

Property Under Quality Review

hi all i would to get any comments from you all about the property quality review. i have registered my hotel in October Mid 2019, i am unable to go live till now as the helpline people are helpless to tell me that why i am not live till now. through my extranet, message is displayed that a letter has been issued to property address and it will contain 6 unique digits to confirm the location. anyone can guide me how long i have to wait for that. Thanks 


Profile picture for user bookings.isleofwightvacations.com i
7
Isle of Wight … 2 years ago

You could receive that letter in a few days. You might never receive it.

If you haven't received it in 7 days, log in to your extranet and request it again .... and again .... and again ....

e
1
emile matar 2 years ago

Thank You I Hope So As I'm Daily Losing Money 

Profile picture for user Community Admin c
B.
Community Admin 2 years ago

Dear emile matar! Thanks for posting in the Community!

 

We are sorry to hear that you were unable to verify the location of your property for so long.

 

Please check if the address of your property is correct and complete (all parts of the address are added). 

If its correct, please request another letter on the Home page of your Extranet.

If the address is incomplete, please send us a message with the correct address via your Extranet Inbox. We will update your property address and resend a letter.

 

You can find out more about Location verification process here:

 

https://partner.booking.com/en-gb/help/first-steps/what-does-property-location-verification-involve

 

Best regards!

e
1
emile matar 2 years ago

Community Admin  hi thanks for the help dear, but still i am unable to get verified, my address is correct & i have requested three times for letter of location verification. is there any alternative way to get live. appreciate your response. Thanks Emile

Profile picture for user bookings.isleofwightvacations.com i
7
Isle of Wight … 2 years ago

Send a message to Booking.com via your extranet and ask for Alternative Verification. They can arrange for a video call for you to show them in and around the property.

If that is not possible, you will need 10 reviews on any other OTA such as AirBnB, TripAdvisor or HomeAway. Booking.com may phone you up, ask you to log in to one of those accounts and make a change to the listing, such as the title.

If you are losing money now, you should set up on AirBnB / TripAdvisor / HomeAway to get bookings coming in while you wait for Booking.com to get you set up.

 

b
1
Brandon McCray 2 years ago

So I managed to list my property on Booking.com. I started receiving reservations and inquiries and then all of a sudden Booking.com randomly decided to do a quality review on my property and made my listing unbookable. I called and admin stated this would take five days and that they would keep me updated.

It is now been about 13 days later and they still have me as unbookable. They never kept me posted I have to constantly call them. They tell me that they have a backlog of properties to review and until they get round to me all bookings and payments will be suspended!!! Which begs the question: why would they still randomly be selecting properties to undergo a review when they have a massive backlog?

So incredibly frustrating and half the call staff is clueless. It really doesn't seem fair that Booking.com can call me a 'partner' but then do something like this without any regard to the consequences I may face. What's worse is that quality they have no idea of when or how long such a quality review could take.

I am not enjoying this 'partnership' and will be looking at alternative ways to rent my property that doesn't involve 'partnership' with Booking.com

r
1
Rachel Burnett 1 year ago

Hi Brandon I have just encountered this nightmare. Having wanted to launch my property for silly season.

Did you find any way to resolve it please? or any alternative platform by which to market your property? Thanks

s
1
Sreedharan Ravi 8 months ago

   I am facing the same issue, registered the property recently and it was bookable for one week or so, all of a sudden I received a mail regarding the quality inspection procedure and the property has been closed until they finish the procedure, it may take up to 10 days according to the email that I have received. Could you please help me with your experience, how long does it takes for the property to go live again, Is there any further steps or procedures to follow after this?

Profile picture for user Janita - Account Advisor j
B.
Janita - Accou… 8 months ago

Hi Sreedharan, 

Thank you for reaching out.  If you haven't already please contact the Partner Support team to be sure this has been noted and escalated to the relevant department to be sorted out. We currently have a backlog of properties to verify and the relevant team has been made aware of this issue. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, and the team will contact you as soon as possible. Unfortunately I do not have a turnaround time for this at this stage.   

s
1
Sreedharan Ravi 8 months ago

I have already contacted them via extranet and requested for location verification through video call to expedite the  the process but the partner care agent replied with some irrelevant template message and links, they did not resolve my query. 

s
1
Sreedharan Ravi 7 months ago

Hi! My property is in temporarily closed status for more than 10 days now. I have contacted the partner care through the extranet and I did not receive any relevant revert rather than some template messages. They also have not escalated the request to any concerned department. I look forward to have your assistance to sort it out at the earliest.

Profile picture for user Janita - Account Advisor j
B.
Janita - Accou… 7 months ago

Hi Sreedharan, 

I have already answered your question on another thread. Thank you for your patience.