Profile picture for the user a
B.

5 Questions all new partners will ask in the first few months 

Hello Community Members!

My name is Kavina and I’m one of the Account Advisors who shares advice on making the most of your listing on Booking.com. I’m an Account Executive in our New Zealand team and am really passionate about setting up our partners for commercial success!

Here are 5 common questions that New Partners would frequently ask! I’m sure we can all agree that setting up your listing is just the first step and it takes some time getting familiarized with procedures. I hope this will benefit you in a way or another.

  1. How do I change or reset password?

Did you just forget your password? Are you frustrated with the failed log-in attempts? Or are you thinking to grant access rights to a Manager or colleague? In this day and age, privacy and security is important and rule #1: Be aware on how to change or reset your login details

  1. Why are some of my photos not showing up?

Have you recently added photos but they are not showing up on your page? Or are you wondering why your photos are blurry? Are you thinking of bulk upload? Photos are really important in captivating the attention of Guests. Make sure you follow these guidelines to be on top of your game.

  1. What is the commission I pay to Booking.com and when do I pay it?

Are you trying to figure out how much commission you pay? Perhaps its end of Financial Year and you’re trying to consolidate your accounts? Are you wondering how to pay your invoices? Whether you’re good in math or not, crunch the number now by finding out more information here.

  1. How to report No-Shows or cancellations?

Are you wondering what to do because your guests did not show up or cancelled on the booking? Worried that you’ll be charged commission even though you did not receive payment from guests? No-shows and cancellations are no stranger to Partners so be sure that you're following the right steps to avoid being charged commission!

  1. How to contact Booking.com?

Last but not least, are you trying to speak with a human? Perhaps you’re facing issues with your extranet, guest reservations, connectivity and you want to find out more? Here’s how and be sure you save it somewhere!

 


b
11
BrookAve 3 years ago

nice , fair play.

 

and a quick short visual guide for contacting support here:

 

Message or Call BdC PartnerSupport ***

 

  1. In the extranet, go to the ‘Inbox’ tab.
  2. Select ‘Booking.com messages’.
  3. Right Pane - Click on ‘See Contact Options’
  4. Choose Account
  5. Now choose Other
  6. Then at bottom , See all contact options, and click Message or Call
  7. As there is no one number for all partners, the number for your nearest BdC Partner Support is then revealed.
  8.  

    *** public main lines via Where you can reach us

     

     


    how to contact partner support via private assigned number in inbox

j
1
Jayshree Pillay 2 years ago

I am a New Member to the Booking.com forum and after reading all the negative experiences of the Partners, I have doubt in listing my Property

g
1
gillian van Niekerk 2 years ago

just joined yesterday, and after reading the forums i realise that it's just as bad here as ABB, if not worse. My listing seems live but logging in has been a nightmare. 
They haven't asked for my bank details yet, ha, so how are they planning on paying me if i get a booking? Very concerned reading some of these posts. Will pause listing for now. 

I also took a last minute last month from anther host who had a glitch in her sync'd calendars between BDC and ABB, i'd hate for that to happen to me. 

c
1
Carlotta Nelson 2 years ago

I would like to know why Booking.Com takes so long to approve a property.  I have been waiting for a month now for my property to go live and I'm very frustrated as I'm not getting an answer despite me uploading a video of the location.

My property is located in the UK.

A very frustrated partner!!

 

 

s
1
Sarah Hargreaves 2 years ago

My property went live, I received 5 bookings within 48 hours but now am waiting for a verification code before I can get anymore bookings or get paid the revenue owed from these bookings. If this was explained before I signed up I may not have!!

Very frustrating indeed

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

We have the same problem and no effective communication and lots of inconsistencies at Booking.Com.  The property also located in the UK. Also as guests have already been to the property and written great reviews this authenticates the location of the property is where we say it is!   Looks like we won't be doing business with Booking.Com for much longer as there seems to be a complete failure of process and no care of duty to partners.  Fed up and frustrated.

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

Any progress Carlotta?  We are now five weeks in with no solution and heading into week six.  Booking.Com has only offered the solution of them ringing at a "generic" time to speak with a member of staff to show them the property via teleconference.  I have explained that as a private tourist accommodation property and not a hotel, we have no staff on site.  Nor can we ask someone on the ground to wait at the property "every morning or every afternoon" until Booking.Com call.  It is not practical.  When we did get someone to take two options of an appointment time to call and get a member of our team to go to the apartment for the call, Booking.Com called at a different time.    For some reason,  which I fail to understand Booking.Com cannot make an appointment to do this strange video which appears to be a requirement to prove your property location.  This requirement is needed they say despite the fact that we have already had guests stay, and reviewed the property and the location.  We have also been asked to stop calling about it!  Meanwhile, all our rental income is in Booking.Com's account and not ours (which is blocked for the location security check).  We cannot take any further bookings either.    Are you still in the same or similar position?

e
1
ELŻBIETA MILER 2 years ago

I was waiting over 4 months! You must be snippy and obtrusive and very patient.

Call there every week, it works.

My property is located in Poland.

h
1
Hilary Anderson 2 years ago

Thank for this but my partner account doesn't look like this. I don't have an Inbox so therefore cannot submit my question. Any idea why I would have very limited features on a new partner account?

j
1
Jean pierre TI… 2 years ago

what a pity booking is my worst nightmare. A client booked for next year when I hadn't been paying attention and the default price was imposed. Unable to cancel, although the customer can do so up to 24 hours. Impossible to contact Booking, no link or links that go around endlessly. A stupid catch. As a result, I completely cross BOOKING from my list as a guest or as a client. I think that AIRBNB and the others are altar boys before booking so as not to protect the guests a minimum and consider them as slaves. The return to slavery is: BOOKING.

Profile picture for the user h
3
Hans Damen 2 years ago

Hi Kavina,

Thanks for the advice. You missed the most important one: 

How on earth do you get your property verified. We have  now been trying for months to do this. It seems impossible to do this. 

We get lots of sympathy from BdC staff via messaging and telephone. Loads of promises that it will be arranged in 2/4/7/14 days. Please bear with us. etc. etc.. But no solutions. 

What is the magic trick to get verified?

 

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

We have had exactly the same experience.   Polite reception type staff but no one can take ownership, no one able to explain the process,  requirements inconsistent, staff and ourselves have no contact telephone number or email for the "department that deals with location verification".  Guests have booked, paid, reviewed, but Booking.Com have their money we don't.  If you find the magic trick please let us know!  In the meantime, we will start moving the business to another portal.  We know and understand Booking.Com must prevent us and guests from fraud but as we already have some happy guests who can prove the address/location is accurate, we are beginning to wonder if allowing our account to accept bookings, and then closing it for verification has some other strategy behind it?

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

Hello Hans

 

We are in the same position.   We thought it was bad after six weeks, but now we read you have been trying for months!   Hell on earth.   Is anyone interested in group action on this?

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

hello can you tell me how booking.com get away with being money laundering thieves????? I had a VCC card upload in July with a zero balance and I have been fighting everyday with the non existent finance department and the *** in the customer service dept that read from scripts and wont help! its disgusting and I would advise anyone STAY AWAY FROM BOOKING.COM

r
1
Rayven Moore 2 years ago

Having a terrible experience with Booking.com. They are not helpful.

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

LEAVE ! FIND ANOTHER WAY TO GET YOUR BUSINESS

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

they are liars, they will not help you, its been twi months now and they still owe me over 1000 euros, I hate them 

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

oh I see BDC do look at these threads as they edited my comments about them. BDC you are liars you have stolen my money since the 15 July with no intention of every paying me. I have been lied to every single day since that date. you have no empathy you do not care, you have stressed me to the max and now I am in a very difficult situation with my finances

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

bdc are total*** and liars. As stated I have been waiting since the 15 July for a VCC to be uploaded with 1008 euros the idiots that are BDC have stolen from me. I have been calling and messaging for a total of 63 days and have got nowhere. To add insult to injury they shut us down as I refused to pay the commission, why on earth would I? here is an example of what moronic people work for BDC. just to note I have been WAITING 63 DAYS FOR THE FINANCE DEPT TO EVEN REPLY

 

Dear Partner,

Thank you for contacting booking.com. 

First, allow me to represent all the apologies about this inconvenience. 

According to your request, we have investigated, and can confirm that your request has been escalated to the appropriate department. The standard wait time for the department (Finance) to reach back out is 5-15 business days. In cases where the property was auto closed due to non-payment of an invoice, at this time, only the Finance Department has the ability to open your property, so we'll have to wait for them to fully evaluate your property to see if it is eligible for re-opening. 

We apologize for the delay and inconvenience, as we know you are eager to open and start receiving guests again.

If you have any additional questions, we are here for you.
*** D.
Booking.com Partner Support Team

Ask a question or search by keyword at our Partner Help Centre

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

WHAT AN UTTER LOAD OF LIES YOU HAVE JUST WRITTEN...YOU ARE  ALL SHOCKINGLY BAD AT YOUR JOBS!!!!!! I WAITED THREE MONTHS TO GET PAID AND I AM DEMANDING COMPENSATION FOR THIS HELL! BUY HELL NO BOOKING.COM JUST SHUT ME DOWN AND EVEN REFUSE TO SPEAK TO ME

r
1
Rakibul Ahmmed 2 years ago

My master account is opened with the same mail as my partner (plus) account, but when opening the partner (plus) account, a letter in the mail address was wrong, so I can not fix my password and can not enter my partner (plus) account.  And if I send another mail to change the password then the password is changed but the partner (plus) account is not accepting it.  What can I do now?  I would greatly benefit if someone would please tell me the solution.  Thanks in advance. Kind regards 

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

I am still waiting for BDC to work on my money as they tell me daily.... going into the third month now.......its horrendous 

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

Wow !!! I have never seen such negative discussions on BDC Forum.............Guys and gals from BDC Forum.....Please please help these "Partners" of ours............Awful things to hear.....Hope all will be fixed.  Michael.

Profile picture for the user m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Money…money….money…

That’s the reason Michael!!!

 

Cheers!!!

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

BDC are getting worse and worse on a daily basis, once you could contact and speak to the finance dept, now they block all partners, the credit control team is no longer that but useless robotic call operators who are programmed to say only one phrase `we are sorry for inconvenience, please be patient and we are always there for you`AGGHHHHH

its such a big FAT lie. My rooms have been shut now for two weeks while I wait in vain for the morons in finance to deal with the compensations I am demanding for the  mental torture  I suffered for three months to be paid.

I hate them with an utter vengeance. They are monoplised the tourist industry as they are the biggest platform, they know this and do what they want.

Join the Facebook group, the more that know what scammers; thieves and liars they are the better

 

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

Yes.   Due to the lack of practical implementation of any process that will work for the release of the location security verification.

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

Don’t give up. Nag them constantly 

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

Sam.   We have moved from the regular contact polite and firm stage, to the frequent nagging stage!   We have even been asked not to keep calling!!!  Bad news all round, gives Booking.Com poor PR, they lose out on revenue as now we don't want to list our other properties on their portal, bad for our property housekeeper as she has lost out with cancellations and not being able to get new guests in while the account is locked, bad for us as the rental money is locked up in Booking.Com's bank account as they do not pay out until the security location is verified, bad for their staff as they have to take the calls and messages from us and have no way of solving the problem.    Sam, we will keep everyone updated.     Thanks for your support!

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

They are scamming you to keep

your money is their MASSIVE bank account 

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

I feel so so sad for you guys....................................HELP BDC...please.  Michael

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

Thank you for your support!   We will keep everyone updated.

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

Hello Celia  and David..................You have MINE and every other partners support....Good Luck. 

I have been with BDC for almost 5 magic years and have NEVER see  this awful situation.....ONCE AGAIN BDC  pls HELP !!  them..... Michael.

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

Thanks Michael that's great support. I see on your profile you score 10:10, how is this possible? I'll give you some examples of what happens often to us. Guests arrive with extra people not accounted for, they look shocked at you that you cannot accommodate them or shocked that they have to pay extra for each extra guest, they are unhappy, how do you still get 10/10? We run non-smoking premises, a lot of our guest arrive unaware , they read nothing before booking, they are totally upset they cannot smoke, how do you get 10/10 from them. We have even had one couple that took grass in on their shoes , they came to complain they found a piece of grass on the floor, they left us a 1. Some people leave a 10, it's never consistent. We find miserable people or difficult people leave low scores and happy people leave high scores. I would be interested in how you manage to avoid low scores. Regards Sam

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

Hello Sam/David and Celia/and of course my friend Maria.........................I sincerely hope all these awful things from BDC get sorted out ..QUICKLY !!!

Sam/you ask about getting a perfect 10 !! 4 years in a row !!!...............I have thought about it a lot and we also stay in BDC accommodation when we travel  and I have to say ,We have NEVER seen another property get 10 almost everytime !! (still amazed)..HOW ???

Firstly its easy to say clean clean then nice furniture then location BUT for us :-

1. We have antique furniture and Modern well over 140 years old ..from China/Middle East/Iran/Japan and Paintings of some very famous Australian painters in the apartment.

2.The apartment is cleaned by a Professional Cleaning Company after every guest leaves and they are "sticklers" for detail and every clean is like a Bond Clean....Magic.(Attention to detail)

3. A large bottle of French Champagne is left in the Fridge....with Sparkling water/Six types of coffee with a coffee machine /8 types of Tea bags in a beautifully presented wooden box.

4.Beautiful wooden floors and new carpet replaced every two years. Two 65 inch TVS with Foxtel/Youtube/Netflix (*Free) and unlimited WiFi. Luxury fittings throughout/White leather sofa and white leather bar stools around a Gallery Kitchen. 

5. Versace dinner set and cups with Crystal glasses /Champagne /Wine/Whiskey glasses and New Pots and Pans (replaced every two years or before if scratched)

6. Versace Doona covers (One for Summer one for winter)and Cotton /silk stripped Sheets ($160 a pair) with matching Pillow cases (two types of pillows ..Soft and Firm

7. Two balconies over looking the River and Swimming Pool /Tennis Court /Movie room with a 2x1 Mtre TV with 32 seats /Gym/Sauna/Spa and Magnificent BBQ facilities and large Club Room. Four Tennis Rackets and Balls supplied.

8. The apartment has its own Large Spa with Beautiful Beach/Domestic Towels ( $60 each) with >Ladies perfumes and After shave supplied with Nail polish/Cotton Buds ..Everything. Sun tan lotion/Moisture cream/Hairspray and seperate Individual hand towels/face washers and Locally supplied Luxury Shampoos and Lovey Soaps.

9. ONLY maximum Two people /no children/no pets/no friends can stay overnight/I personnally meet the guest at anytime and arrive in my Red Mercedes Benz SL500 Convertible..............I know it sounds over the top but I get great prices and try to "spoil" the guests RIGHT from the Start and it works !!!

Guys.........we are the same  (Amazed)/the apartment is absolute luxury and walking distance to the Gold Coast beaches and  Restaurants/Pubs. We Manage 54 Long and Short term apartments so it is Pure Business for us. We have our own Credit card machine/we try and check the Guest on Social Media network before they arrive and so far.........Never a problem (haha the only Champagne glass that broke was Rita and I one night haha)

This is the first time I have seriously thought why we get 10s and YES !! the apartment is exceptional and very very Luxurious. We have been expats for over 30 years and have an apartment in Dubai so we go "well out of our way" to make a Special Occassion for our Guests and sometimes they come to our House for a drink and we get many more repeat business............One word MAGIC..!!!.........................Guys have a look at some of the reviews  and I really hope (especially for you Sam) BDC FIX THE PROBLEMS IMMEDIATELY !!!!. !!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

s
4
Sam Dingley 2 years ago

that all sounds good, but regardless how do you stop people smoking, drinking and taking drugs or being absolute horrible people to you? I had one guest from airbnb, we live the mountains BTW who booked a night in my villa shangr Ia, turned up within five mins was back at reception saying everything was dirty??? what because he carried a blade of grass from his own shoe into his house, then he told me his dad had just died, a scam to get his money back, he then left us a one. We get perfect 10`s from really nice people and I Cantrell they are nice even before they arrive from how they speak to me, to complete miserable people who want to be arrogant, find fault and be horrible then they leave a low score, its going nothing to do with with quality, cleanliness its down to the guests, so you have been VERY lucky

Profile picture for the user c
3
Celia & David … 2 years ago

How lovely of you to list all this.  I agree going that one step further, meeting all guests, using professional cleaners, and seeing guests are happy are just some of the things that make the difference.  Congratulations on all your success.  In the meantime, I continue to pursue BDC for resolution on the problems they are having with the location verification for properties which is causing accounts to be closed and owners neither being paid or being able to take more bookings.   We started with other portals ten years ago, it was a lot easier then!

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

Hi David and Celia............Thank you for your kind words and MORE IMPORTANTLY...............Please Please BDC.FIX THIS PROBLEM !!!,,Good luck guys and one day when you visit Queensland  Australia stay at The Pinnacle..................Champagne on me (haha)

Profile picture for the user m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Hi Michael!

Thanks for your soothing words!!!

 

Michael, your Pinnacle is the top of the top and very elegant but it’s you an Rita that make   the big difference!!!

 

Guests love to be pampered and treated like family and you guys are the best of the best hosts ever!!!

 

You deserve only excellent reviews… nothing less…you care and love what you are doing…you are giving all your energy to make guests have memorable holidays!!!

 

Please keep on inspiring us…

“The Epitome of Hospitality “

 

 

 

 

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

Thanks Maria.........................I try and pamper Rita just as much hahaha 

Profile picture for the user m
7
michael beeston 2 years ago

 

Three meet and greets today.  its beginning to pick up (thank goodness)

 

Rita says !!!!!  Yes he does x

Profile picture for the user m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Good news!!!!

Happy weekend!!!

Rita knows best!!!