Use our data-driven guide to capture late-season demand.

w
1

misunderstanding

My name is Windy. I put my room in Booking.com.  Unfortunately, there is one problem with my guest. They're booking our room because on Booking.com written we have 2 double bed. And also have 2 Bedroom.  There is a misunderstanding because we don't have 2 double bed. We just have 1 double bed. And now their angry and want to cancel their booking. Now tried to call booking.com, and they didn't respons :(


Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Hi Windy, very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding.

You have to try and convince your guest that it was a misunderstanding...  can give them a discount...

You have to try again to contact directly with booking.com.  Send a message request through your Extranet inbox explaining this situation.

Wish you luck.

Profile picture for user barry.reilly.winnov.net b
11
BrookAve 2 years ago

Hi Windy

 

Can you please copy paste your listing url link here so we can see how you are setup.

And can then advise

 

Kind regards

w
1
Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Dear Windy, your apartment is very cosy!!!

I checked your beautiful apartment and in your listing it says 1 bedroom 1 double bed!!!

Take care.

Profile picture for user info.pension-pibernik.com p
8
pibomarco 2 years ago

I think you can change the setup in extranet

 

Extranet -> Property -> Room details -> Edit (Apartment) -> Bed options

Profile picture for user grhsrent.gmail.com m
3
Marita 2 years ago

When I call booking.com they are easy to reach and always helpful. 

I hope you fixed that,

 

Best great guest to All, Marita

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Thanks Marita and welcome to the Partner Community...

Your place is almost as beautiful as you are!!!

Wish you a great evening.

Profile picture for user grhsrent.gmail.com m
3
Marita 2 years ago

Thank you Maria,  I love your home in Greece.  I hope to visit soon. ~ Best Guests for All, Marita

Profile picture for user m.adamopoulou.hotmail.com m
10
M Adamopoulou 2 years ago

Marita, thank you for your kind words...

That would be a great idea...hope to see you soon...my home is your home...

Wish you a wonderful weekend...