1

misunderstanding

My name is Windy. I put my room in Booking.com.  Unfortunately, there is one problem with my guest. They're booking our room because on Booking.com written we have 2 double bed. And also have 2 Bedroom.  There is a misunderstanding because we don't have 2 double bed. We just have 1 double bed. And now their angry and want to cancel their booking. Now tried to call booking.com, and they didn't respons :(


10
M Adamopoulou

Hi Windy, very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding.

You have to try and convince your guest that it was a misunderstanding...  can give them a discount...

You have to try again to contact directly with booking.com.  Send a message request through your Extranet inbox explaining this situation.

Wish you luck.

11
BrookAve

Hi Windy

 

Can you please copy paste your listing url link here so we can see how you are setup.

And can then advise

 

Kind regards

1
10
M Adamopoulou

Dear Windy, your apartment is very cosy!!!

I checked your beautiful apartment and in your listing it says 1 bedroom 1 double bed!!!

Take care.

8
pibomarco

I think you can change the setup in extranet

 

Extranet -> Property -> Room details -> Edit (Apartment) -> Bed options

3
Marita

When I call booking.com they are easy to reach and always helpful. 

I hope you fixed that,

 

Best great guest to All, Marita

10
M Adamopoulou

Thanks Marita and welcome to the Partner Community...

Your place is almost as beautiful as you are!!!

Wish you a great evening.

3
Marita

Thank you Maria,  I love your home in Greece.  I hope to visit soon. ~ Best Guests for All, Marita

10
M Adamopoulou

Marita, thank you for your kind words...

That would be a great idea...hope to see you soon...my home is your home...

Wish you a wonderful weekend...