a
1

Can guests edit reviews?

I would like to know something , when one guest does one review at our booking page  it is possible to delete it and to rewrite the review again ? 


b
11
BrookAve 3 years ago

 

Hi

 

I believe so, i briefly remember  BdC saying  they can return and edit it ,just as a host replying to comments can return and edit

 

AS to whether or not that is limited to feed back comments only or both I dont know.

 

pop BdC support a message and ask them.

 

Dedicated Partner Contact Options - Visual Guide

s
B.
Sergei - Commu…
3 years ago

Hello, Armand Leka! Welcome to the Partner Community, thanks for raising a good question. Actually, guests can edit their reviews. 

So you can simply ask the guest to go to the account, find the review in the history and edit it. The guest should also have a link in the review approval email.

 

c
1
Christian Pecoraro 2 years ago

This is utterly crazy, dangerous and ill-thought out. 

I don't know what got into bcoms head by designing something like this, but it certainly was a person that has zero experience in hospitality and pshychology.

It exposes hosts to blackmail, as guests will return and retaliate, eg when they have been charged a fee later. 

Same as bcom allowing guests that have been banned and reported for misconduct to leave a review. Such a review will ALWAYS be based on retaliation. 

We have raised this many times that Bcom's review system is skewed and guest biased, and does not help hosts at all, let alone protect them.

Likewise the rating. We have guests leaving 10 in ALL categories, and the final rating: 7.0

Why? Because people have no idea how the bcom system works. Because it is complicated. The final score should be an average of the ratings of all categories, not a random pick. But of course, no one in bcom listens

g
1
GL 1 year ago

Every time Booking.com ask me to fill out a survey I raise this issue. I only have one apartment which I treasure so reviews mean everything to me.  You guys understand what is involved in obtaining a 10.  Last year I went from 9.6 to 9.7.  This year I dropped from 9.7 to 9.6 solely because guests don't realise the implications of giving 10s for everything but giving a 9 as the overall score. Also, I thought Booking had done away with allowing guests to give a score without leaving a comment so that we can not respond? I totally agree with you, the reviews are totally weighted towards the guest. It's absolutely unfair. We are not supported, so much for being "partners" and the current review system confirms this. 

i
1
info@saxonis-p… 1 year ago

Totally agree. At the point that I am thinking to start a petition! Or at least they can have the hosts rate the guests too as Airbnb does, so that the guests are a bit more restrained. from being totally unfair sometimes. 

c
1
Christian Pecoraro 2 years ago

Can we expect a reply/resolution on this or is it the usual silence?

f
1
Filippos Zofakis 1 year ago

Booking should really pay more attention to their partners and allow them to review guests as well. The system is really broken at the moment.

i
1
info@saxonis-p… 1 year ago

Totally agree Filippos. To the point I am thinking of starting a petition!

h
3
hostess 1 year ago

What do you say to a guest in order to re think the review? I've not done it before but think I need to

 

I recently had the title 10/10 and got an overall 9 and then 10's in all categories so of course it brought my over all 

b
1
Ben Wardle 5 months ago
Bcom does not care about the "partners" or hosts. All they care about is the money they make from us. Have you ever tried to talk to the finance guys about an invoice? I have tried, can't be done. They are untouchable! Write a message and wait for a reply for 5 days that doesn't answer your question. Repeat. Such a shame that we are stuck with them. They do not care!