1

Closing a listing

I have just started using Siteminder as a channel manager.

 

Previously I had 3 listing for 3 separate apartments in our home.  But now I have had to combine them into a single listing to be able to use siteminder.

 

I now want to remove two of the listings from display on Booking.com but even though I have asked Booking.com I still have not been given an answer on how to do this.

 

At present I have closed them off so nobody can book through them, but I think this is costing me business.

1 Replies
11 Views

10
BrookAve

 

Hi Duncan,

 

Why do you think it is costing you business if you have already merged all rooms/units into one single BdC listing?

 

I do not believe that to be the case.

The only way I can see that happening is if the individual rooms/units are now showing in a search results when they are free due to misconfiguration.

 

Removing Additional Listings:

Community Admin  - Unfortunately, you do not have the option to delete the second listing by yourself. You will need to contact our customer support in order to assist you with that. 

 

You can contact them  via this guide:

Extranet - Location of Partner Only Phone number and Message methods

 


SiteMinder - RDX  - https://admin.booking.com/hotel/hoteladmin/extranet_ng/manage/channel-manager/select-provider.html

Premier 

98.39% Connection Quality

What's available?

Reservations

Manage your existing and future reservations

View and update reservations and cancellations Report stay changes Report invalid credit card Cancel due to invalid credit card Report no-show No-show commission waiver

Rates and Availability

Update your rooms' prices, inventory, and restrictions

Set and update room inventory Set and update restrictions Set a maximum occupancy rate Set single occupancy rate Set rate based on occupancy Set rate based on length of stay Set derived pricing Review latest inventory and prices on Booking.com

2 months ago