1

i need to cancel 2 book7ngs

we are closed nd have received 2 bookings which we  need to cancel 

1 Replies
7 Views

10
BrookAve

 

Welcome to the Partner Only  Forum, addressing only us not BdC support team.

Posting something like this will not result in any action at all.


 

Hi 

 


How To cancel a future distant booking:  

  1. Message the guest via the details page for the booking.
    1. "Sorry to inform you your booking for xx/xx/xx, must be cancelled as we are not operating for those dates chosen. You will shortly recieve a BdC system notification, and need to click to complete it so any prepaid rate will be refunded by BdC, shortly."  
  2. Now on the right pane of the reservation details page, click Request Cancel
  3. Choose option 2.
  4. Wait for guest to do their task once the notification is seen.

 

Give it a few days if needed, but do follow up with them if the status does not change to cancelled.

 

 


 

What happens when my property is snoozed?

You won’t be able to receive any bookings on the dates you choose – this is called a snooze period. When setting up a snooze period, you can either set an end date or leave it open ended. In the latter case, we’ll ask you to choose a date for us to remind you to unsnooze and reopen your property. We’ll also add a message to your listing informing guests that your property can’t be booked at this time.

 

During a snooze period:

  • Travellers can still see your property
  • Travellers can make bookings on dates outside your snooze period
  • Your memberships in Genius and Preferred aren’t impacted
  • You can make changes to your property settings as usual

 

Keep in mind that:

  • Any existing bookings and outstanding invoices still have to be honoured while your property is snoozed
  • Because your property isn’t bookable, snoozing can affect your ranking
  • Any settings changes you make to dates within your snooze period won’t make those dates bookable unless you unsnooze

 

How do I snooze my property?

To snooze your property, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the extranet.
  2. Click on ‘Property’ and then click on ‘General info’.
  3. Next to ‘Property status’, click on ‘Snooze your listing’.
  4. Select your reason for snoozing from the drop-down menu.
  5. Indicate whether you want your property to remain open for bookings beyond the snooze period.
  6. Select your snooze start date.
  7. If you want your property to remain open for bookings beyond the snooze period, select your snooze end date. If you don’t want your property to remain open for bookings beyond the snooze period, select a reminder date so we can remind you to unsnooze.
  8. Click ‘Next’ to confirm and save your snooze settings.

 

 

How to unsnooze and reopen your property

Your property will be open and bookable after your chosen snooze end date. But you can also unsnooze it any time before that date. When your property is snoozed, you’ll see a permanent banner in the extranet inviting you to unsnooze. To unsnooze your property, click on the banner and then on ‘Reopen and go to calendar’. You can then open up availability in your calendar.

 

 

If you set a reminder date instead of a snooze end date, you’ll receive an email on that date inviting you to either reopen your listing or extend your snooze.

 

 


Kind Regards,

Be Safe, Be Well

 

Dedicated Partner Contact Options - Visual Guide

 

Reminder your profile here is missing your listing link, please add it.

How & Why Add your Listing to your Partner Community Profile

+1
11 days ago