Message as unread, but reservation has been canceled
Hello, Since 2 days we have joined Booking.com. Due to a beginners-mistake (accomodation open in stead of closed) we have had 2 bookings, those have been canceled by booking.com. 1 Message from a booking is stil on unread, but I can not delete the message. Does anyone know what to do? Everytime I log on, there seems to be a new message, which there is not :).