1

reviews

Perhaps someone can explain this please. I recently had a review left relating to booking ***. In the scores we got 10/10 in all categories except one which was 7.5/10. I would have expected the overall score then to be 9.7/10 or thereabouts but instead it was 8/10???

How can the average be 8/10 when we got all 10/10 except in one???

I know the scoring weighting was altered a while ago but this seems very strange???

Regards

 

Mark White

Manor Garden Lodge

7 Replies
47 Views

9
Sharonpowney

The review system was changed so that the overall is not an average at all, it is the guests own choice.  We were notified of this.

This is the partner forum not the help desk.

6 days ago
1
Manor Garden Lodge

I knew there had been a change, however it seems very inconsistent- how can your average score be almost perfect yet you actually receive an 8/10.

Perhaps it would be better for none of the scores to be prompted and just let the clients decide all the scores???

 

Thanks for your response, much appreciated

6 days ago
9
Sharonpowney

I am surprised that booking.com haven't stopped it as it brings down scores, which can't be good for them overall.

6 days ago
2
Richard Osborn

I have been fighting with booking.com over this topic and they tell me no ones is having a problem with the new system. They tell me that I am the only one complaining about it. They sent me a nasty email about how I am going to be kicked off booking.com if I keep bothering them about it.

Booking.com is an employee of mine they take money from my business and now they are doing damage to my business with this new review system.

I think it is time to fire them and go back to direct booking.

6 days ago
9
Sharonpowney

They only need to search on here for problems.  Lots of people posting with the same issue

5 days ago
2
Richard Osborn

I have pulled all our rooms off Booking.com and will not be coming back until it is fixed. Have fun with these guys. They do not care about your business as long as they get there 15%. Lets see how they make money now. I wish more people would leave with me. 

4 days ago