B.
Pinned Featured

Travel Review Awards winners, please, share your experience!

Hello partners,

Booking.com has announced lately that 986,449 Booking.com partners - including accommodation and transport - across 220 countries and territories were awarded for their dedication to superior travel experiences. Italy secured the top spot as the country with the most winners, followed by Spain and France. 

I think we all agree that providing guests with exceptional service is a hard work to do. I would like to ask those partners who received their awards, please, share with us how did you manage to do it? What is your secret?

+5
20 Replies

1
Dianne Dawes

Three C's -

Cleanliness...clean like a diva so when guests arrive it is like it's never been lived in before! 

Communication...be available for guest communications by giving them many different communication methods - I give email, WhatsApp, Voip and cell phones; 

Collaboration...listen to the guest requirements, respond, offer assistance, help, ideas, leave guest centred and appropriate starter packs 

Finally I stay in the cottage at least once in the year to get my own 'guest' perspective.  Good quality kitchen items, pans, knives, coffee maker etc.  Cheap looks cheap, start off the look and quality you would expect from a holiday rental.

+8
12 days ago
1
Tanja Pasku

The guest should be given full attention. For the guests I choose organic local producte to try. Of course they are waiting for them refreshed as a welcome in the form of coffe, tea, fruit and homemade cakes. Cleanliness also comes first. Plenty towels, extra clean sheets, shampoos, soaps as well hair balm for ladies to start with. Regards from Hills Apartments Vrsac, Serbia rate 9.9

+4
10 days ago
2
PILOT MY PROPERTY

Congratulations to those who have won awards! 🙌🏻 Here are few pointers to achieve great reviews or even win next years award:

  • Great guest communication
  • Have a custom Guidebook
  • Clean apartment/property
  • Plenty of Tea, Coffee & Sugar 
  • Guests can contact us via WhatsApp, BDC, Email & Phone Call
  • On hand in case the guest needs you
  • Property listing information filled to the best/updated
  • Reply to reviews
  • Ask for feedback
  • Follow up with guests after their first night to see how it was and if they had any issues!
  • Make sure the property is fit for purpose and stylish 

Of course, there are many more but above is a few pointers to help you. Happy hosting! Team at PILOT MY PROPERTY ™

+4
10 days ago
6
michael beeston

Good morning Sergei from "at last" a Wet Australia (thank goodness)

Sergei..I have been chasing up with BDC for a few years now ......How many Properties /Hotels get a perfect TEN with the BDC review system. We have just received our award for the Pinnacle Apartments with a perfect 10 over a three period and are extremely pleased with this result ( a lot of hard work but it has payed off) BUT I am very interested how many properties get this 10 score in Australia.............We ALL live in a competitive World and Work damn hard to get the best score we can ..sooooooooooo is it possible to find out how many properties (particulary in Australia) get this 10 score. If BDC,s Policy is not to reveal this to ALL our Community members I understand but still would really like to find out How many get the almost impossible 10...............many thanks  Michael.

I  know that many Community members  STRIVE for a 10  and would also like to know...........At one stage I did not think 10 was possible BUT we are living proof of that achievement.....Cheers and thanks.

21 minutes ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Thanks for  helpful tips...

We newbies certainly need your guidance and experience.

Wish you a nice day....

7 days ago
1
Tornaroan Cottage

Hi, could  someone tell me why the award is for 2020?i What happened to 2019?

7 days ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Dear Partner, this year BDC introduce the Traveller Review Award 

The 2020 edition review score is based on the average score of all guest reviews published on the Booking.com website and app between 30 October 2017 and 30 October 2019. We pulled the data based on this date window on 1 November 2019. As such, if you checked your score on the Booking.com website or app on 1 November 2019, you may have seen a score slightly higher or lower than the one on your Traveller Review Award 2020. 

You can find more details and explanations under the link.

Keep well.

-1
7 days ago
1
Tornaroan Cottage

Thanks for explaining scoring but I was actually asking why it didn’t say awards for the year just gone 2019 not the year to come 2020. I have been awarded 9.9 for 2017, 2018 and 2020 which is fantastic but guests  might wonder what happened in 2019? 

+1
7 days ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Many partners have been asking the same question but BDC explains that the new award is an average score of 3 years!!!!

 

 

+1
7 days ago
6
michael beeston

Hi Maria................we have talked  about this "strange explanation from BDC"..2020 has technically ONLY just begun so how can you get a Reward for a year that technically is ONLY 20 days old.Why just not call it 2019/2020 award ???

 

Tornaroan Cottage.I understand your thinking ..I had one guest last week who said .."where is your 2019 award...was it bad ????..because its not there !!! Good comment.       sooo now after 2020 do we get an award for 2021 at the beginning of the year 2021 ??...It should read 2019/2020 or 2020/2021.

 

Lets see what the answer from BDC is..............??

+1
6 days ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Michael...you have a point about 2019/2020.

Since Traveller Review Award is the average for 3 years...maybe next year there will be no review awards!!!!

Cheers!!!

5 days ago
1
Angelene bono

good afternoon. i would like to know if an extra fee is charged to me (the property owner) if i add inclusions to my accomadation such as a package deal including breakfast and dinner at a local bar or restaurant.

angela

5 days ago
1
Salvatory Chobariko

Here Sunset Vista Hotel in kigoma-Tanzania, room rates posted for excutive is $154 but you posted $4 , please update it to remove contradiction that can happen to our customers

5 days ago
9
M Adamopoulou

Hi Salvatory, and welcome to the Parthner Community.

Sorry to hear about your rate problems.

You have to send your message request through your Extranet inbox directly to booking.com to fix your rates.

Wish you luck.

5 days ago