We’ve resolved an issue with your invoice payment history

We recently became aware of a technical issue in the extranet that meant the information displayed about your invoice and payment history may not have been up to date. We’re happy to let you know we’ve now resolved the issue, and the status of your invoices and recent payments is now updated.

 

You don’t need to contact us about this. We’d like to reassure you that our internal payment systems weren’t affected at any point, and our records of your invoices and payments remained accurate throughout. We apologise for any inconvenience.

 

Anonymous

Traveller Review Awards winners, please, share your experience!

Hello partners,

Booking.com has announced lately that 986,449 Booking.com partners - including accommodation and transport - across 220 countries and territories were awarded for their dedication to superior travel experiences. Italy secured the top spot as the country with the most winners, followed by Spain and France. 

I think we all agree that providing guests with exceptional service is a hard work to do. I would like to ask those partners who received their awards, please, share with us how did you manage to do it? What is your secret?

+9
48 Replies
3361 Views

1
Dianne Dawes

Three C's -

Cleanliness...clean like a diva so when guests arrive it is like it's never been lived in before! 

Communication...be available for guest communications by giving them many different communication methods - I give email, WhatsApp, Voip and cell phones; 

Collaboration...listen to the guest requirements, respond, offer assistance, help, ideas, leave guest centred and appropriate starter packs 

Finally I stay in the cottage at least once in the year to get my own 'guest' perspective.  Good quality kitchen items, pans, knives, coffee maker etc.  Cheap looks cheap, start off the look and quality you would expect from a holiday rental.

+11
10 months ago
Anonymous

Hey Dianne Dawes! Thank you for sharing this! 

+2
10 months ago
1
Apartamento Jo…

Si estoy contigo en tus comentarios Dianne.

Suerte y Feliz Temporadas

 

8 months ago
1
Jenifer Meyer

Dear Dianne

thank you for the valuable information. I would like to hear from you what you include in your appropriate starter pack?

i stay on a farm and guests very seldom give us an exact time of arrival n I want to give them a welcome drink but by the time they arrive the ice is melted and the glass dripping water 🙈🙈 any better ideas will be appreciated 

thanks so much and all the best

jenifer

South africa

8 months ago
1
Tanja Pasku

The guest should be given full attention. For the guests I choose organic local producte to try. Of course they are waiting for them refreshed as a welcome in the form of coffe, tea, fruit and homemade cakes. Cleanliness also comes first. Plenty towels, extra clean sheets, shampoos, soaps as well hair balm for ladies to start with. Regards from Hills Apartments Vrsac, Serbia rate 9.9

+6
10 months ago
Anonymous

Hello Tanja Pasku! Thank you for sharing, a really good tip.

10 months ago
1
Jenifer Meyer

Tanja

Thank you for your ideas

however I include a lot of fresh fruit in their breakfast  do you actually leave like 2 slices of cake in their room/apartment? 

8 months ago
2
PILOT MY PROPERTY

Congratulations to those who have won awards! 🙌🏻 Here are few pointers to achieve great reviews or even win next years award:

  • Great guest communication
  • Have a custom Guidebook
  • Clean apartment/property
  • Plenty of Tea, Coffee & Sugar 
  • Guests can contact us via WhatsApp, BDC, Email & Phone Call
  • On hand in case the guest needs you
  • Property listing information filled to the best/updated
  • Reply to reviews
  • Ask for feedback
  • Follow up with guests after their first night to see how it was and if they had any issues!
  • Make sure the property is fit for purpose and stylish 

Of course, there are many more but above is a few pointers to help you. Happy hosting! Team at PILOT MY PROPERTY ™

+8
10 months ago
Anonymous

Hello PILOT MY PROPERTY! Wow, what a list! I'm sure this will help other partners a lot. Thank you a lot for sharing! 

+1
10 months ago
6
michael beeston

Good morning Sergei from "at last" a Wet Australia (thank goodness)

Sergei..I have been chasing up with BDC for a few years now ......How many Properties /Hotels get a perfect TEN with the BDC review system. We have just received our award for the Pinnacle Apartments with a perfect 10 over a three period and are extremely pleased with this result ( a lot of hard work but it has payed off) BUT I am very interested how many properties get this 10 score in Australia.............We ALL live in a competitive World and Work damn hard to get the best score we can ..sooooooooooo is it possible to find out how many properties (particulary in Australia) get this 10 score. If BDC,s Policy is not to reveal this to ALL our Community members I understand but still would really like to find out How many get the almost impossible 10...............many thanks  Michael.

I  know that many Community members  STRIVE for a 10  and would also like to know...........At one stage I did not think 10 was possible BUT we are living proof of that achievement.....Cheers and thanks.

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi Michael, I dont know what Sergei will answer you but I think very few properties have your incredible serie score....   Congrats and keep the good work.

Cheers!!!

 

 

9 months ago
6
michael beeston

Hi Maria.STILL no answer from Sergei.................It does not surprise me as I have asked the last three Community Managers and no answer from them also !!.It is just a bit dissapointing  that"s all...Keep smiling and have you received your award yet ???.make sure you send a picture when you get it..Cool as  Michael.

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Michael, dont worry be happy!!!

Just do what you do and go on...

Smiling is my best...and my friends love my giggle....

Ha...ha...ha...hi...hi...no I havent received my award yet...its probably still in the press...

Yes, of course I will upload a picture as soon as I frame it.

Cheers!!!

 

9 months ago
6
michael beeston

Good morning Sergei.its me again............just a gentle reminder about " how many properties get a 10 " for their property in Australia for  2019/2020..I have asked on several occasions and never an answer..........As I have said before if BDC do not want to give that information to us , then so be it BUt I am very very interested  and I am sure all the other Community partners would also like to know how many properties Worldwide get the 10.........many thanks and we all look forward to your answer, or maybe the BDC administration can answer ????

Best regards  Michael.

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Thanks for  helpful tips...

We newbies certainly need your guidance and experience.

Wish you a nice day....

10 months ago
6
michael beeston

Pilot my property................Well answered and very good points.We do ALL of these and sometimes a little more.............Congrats and thank you Michael.

 

Next year   GO FOR THE TEN !!!.....Best regards  Michael.

9 months ago
1
Tornaroan Cottage

Hi, could  someone tell me why the award is for 2020?i What happened to 2019?

10 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Dear Partner, this year BDC introduce the Traveller Review Award 

The 2020 edition review score is based on the average score of all guest reviews published on the Booking.com website and app between 30 October 2017 and 30 October 2019. We pulled the data based on this date window on 1 November 2019. As such, if you checked your score on the Booking.com website or app on 1 November 2019, you may have seen a score slightly higher or lower than the one on your Traveller Review Award 2020. 

You can find more details and explanations under the link.

Keep well.

-1
10 months ago
1
Tornaroan Cottage

Thanks for explaining scoring but I was actually asking why it didn’t say awards for the year just gone 2019 not the year to come 2020. I have been awarded 9.9 for 2017, 2018 and 2020 which is fantastic but guests  might wonder what happened in 2019? 

+1
10 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Many partners have been asking the same question but BDC explains that the new award is an average score of 3 years!!!!

 

 

+1
10 months ago
6
michael beeston

Hi Maria................we have talked  about this "strange explanation from BDC"..2020 has technically ONLY just begun so how can you get a Reward for a year that technically is ONLY 20 days old.Why just not call it 2019/2020 award ???

 

Tornaroan Cottage.I understand your thinking ..I had one guest last week who said .."where is your 2019 award...was it bad ????..because its not there !!! Good comment.       sooo now after 2020 do we get an award for 2021 at the beginning of the year 2021 ??...It should read 2019/2020 or 2020/2021.

 

Lets see what the answer from BDC is..............??

+1
10 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Michael...you have a point about 2019/2020.

Since Traveller Review Award is the average for 3 years...maybe next year there will be no review awards!!!!

Cheers!!!

10 months ago
1
Angelene bono

good afternoon. i would like to know if an extra fee is charged to me (the property owner) if i add inclusions to my accomadation such as a package deal including breakfast and dinner at a local bar or restaurant.

angela

10 months ago
1
Salvatory Chobariko

Here Sunset Vista Hotel in kigoma-Tanzania, room rates posted for excutive is $154 but you posted $4 , please update it to remove contradiction that can happen to our customers

10 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi Salvatory, and welcome to the Parthner Community.

Sorry to hear about your rate problems.

You have to send your message request through your Extranet inbox directly to booking.com to fix your rates.

Wish you luck.

10 months ago
1
made wik pradani

much thank you for your award to our property, but help me to open my properti since many time to open and always mentioned close again. thank you

9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi! made-wik-pradani, welcome to the Partner Community and Congratulations for your award.

Maybe you have to check your restrictions...min. stays, are your rooms open???

You can call your local booking.com and ask them to check your listing...

Wish you luck.

 

9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Amazing Michael!!!

Did you get a 10 again???

This is impossible...how do you do it???

Everybody here in the Community is complaining that although they get 10s in all categories their overall is not 10....

Please give us your recipe for a round nice 10!!!ha....ha...

9 months ago
4
Janefryer

Hello,

I just had my first summer rentals with bdc 2019 and have been awarded a 9.9 Traveller Review award which is great.

Can some-one please explain therefore why I am not getting emails from bdc telling me that I will be removed from the preferred partner programme if I do not improve my progress score?

Am I right in assuming that the progress score is determined by how many discounts I give or how many discount schemes I join?  I dont wish to give any discounts, bearing in mind I can only rent out for 4 months high season according to french law.  Am I being penalised for not renting out all year? 

How can I receive such an excellent award on one hand and be penalised for my actions (or lack of) on another.   And I have been through all the opportunity options, most of which do not apply to me.

Thanks for any advice,

Jane

 

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi Jane and congratulations.... 

I face same situation... In October I was removed from PPP but in the beginning of February I was welcomed again to join PPP.

I think it has to do with having no reservations when our properties are closed.

Maybe, Sergei or Aaron or the Community Admin can help us understand.

Wish you all the best.

 

9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Sergei,

"How to join the Preferred Programme

Partners become eligible to join when they reach the required 70% threshold in each of the following categories:

  • Performance score: This is a combination of your expected annual sales and your customer demand.

  • Review score: This is related to how guests rate your property after they’ve checked out. Your usual score out of 10 is converted into a percentage.

  • Pricing score (only applicable in some countries): This is based on how competitive your prices are on Booking.com compared to other platforms."

 Thanks for your feedback but still have questions....

I might agree that my Performance score is not excellent since my property is closed for 6 months...but I know the Pinacle Apartments have excellent scores in all three categories ....How is that explained????

Please give us more explanation so we can understand how the system evaluates our properties.

Many thanks in advance for your kind support.

 

 

 

9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Sorry for the bold characters....I couldnt change them...

9 months ago
Anonymous

Hi M Adamopoulou! Sorry, I don't think I am able to go into deep details. I know the calculation may seem to look a bit complicated. So I would recommend to use "Check your eligibility" button. I think you have already mentioned the criteria - Performance Score, Review Score and Pricing Score (only applicable in some countries).

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Hi! Sergei and thanks for your reply.

I wouldnt say "The calculation  is  complicated" ...I would say its not clear enough...

The good news are that I am eligible again so I have joined PPP.

Wish you a good evening.

9 months ago
4
Janefryer

Sorry in my paragraph above it should read "now getting emails" instead of "not getting emails".

 

9 months ago
6
michael beeston

Bonjour Janefryer...............My name is Michael from The Pinnacle Apartments in Surfers Paradise Australia.  Yes I too am a little lost with this PPP ??..I have just received the same email and I get a Perfect 10 every year ( Three 10s in a row so far) SO  what more are we supposed to do !!!!........I ONLY use BDC and up till recently only had a few cancellations  (now with the Corona virus we are getting more cancellations unfortuneately)...........

I also look forward to BDC answer as we get a perfect 10...and ONLY use BDC and this happens.....maybe and only maybe ..I should use Stayz and Airbnb and get a lower score BUt more bookings with different providers.This is not negative but constructive criticism.

I have used BDC for years now and am extremely happy with their wonderful service and coverage but ARE WE NOT PARTNERS and therefore need a few answers to our questions, particulary the PPP.....Merci Janefryer and go for 10 next year....good Luck  Michael.

 

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Wow!!! Michael....

Now I am totally confused!!! 

Hope BDC enlightens us in this strange issue...

Cheers!!!

9 months ago
4
Janefryer

Salut Michael,

I feel for your situation out there with first the fires and now the virus.  The latter is affecting bookings in the UK too.  Fingers crossed it dies out quickly.   I do use airbnb which works pretty ok in the UK but not in France...for me.   But everything is worth a try.   I used to use Trip Advisor and Homeaway a lot but everything went down once the on-line booking was enforced.  The Brits liked the personal touch.  M  Adamopoulou above is correct, I feel, in saying that she thinks we are penalised if not enough bookings each year.  I cannot change french law, my hands are tied to 120 nights.  None of the opportunities apply to me although I read through them all when they show up,  and I won't offer discounts in high season which is the only time I rent out.   Booking.com should understand the different needs and rules enforced for their hosts. At the end of the day we are just people, not machines.  We work to the best of our ability when we are able. I find threats to remove us from something we have already rightly gained, a little intimidating and quite unfair.  So what is the solution?

Good luck to you too,

Jane

+1
9 months ago
6
michael beeston

Bonjour Janefryer...........

Yes it is very strange, I have just been told by BDC that if I don,t improve I shall loose my Prefered Booking !!!!..something we have worked so hard to achieve.BDC is a great platform for my accommodation, and we would not be as successful without them BUT it is a Giant Company and I really dont think there are so interested in small stuff like us .it is the Huge Hotels Groups they want and chase after.

From November last year till the end of March this year we have had approximately ONLY 20 days empty at a very good price, we also score 10 in ALL our reviews and have three awards of 10 for the past three years ( I NEVER see any accomodation property with these scores and are proud of it and BDC help in achieving this BUT as you say ..maybe they use their Computer system and not the personnel touch when evaluating the Preferred Partner Score. We ONLY use BDC..No one else !!!

We are now ALL frightened and scared of what the Corona virus will do to our bookings for now and the future........we have already had more cancelations then ever before and the industry in Australia will go through a terrible period over the following months/flights are cancelled/Billions of Dollars wiped off the stock market/Restaurants and Accomodation companies going under .and BDC try to intimidate me with loosing my PPP.............Come on BDC.... .I still think you are a fabulous company and as a partner we have been incredibly successful with them BUT in this market ALL BDC seem to say is.....offer cheaper rates to get the business/thats what ALL the opposition Hotels/Guest Houses/Small apartments are doing bringing down the price in this VERY uncertain market for the foreseable  future.

I have talked to BDC twice but they could not really explain how the PPP system actually is calculated. They were also not sure of how it worked !! (I know BDC has a site which tries to explain but it is difficult to understand)

Anyway lets hope BDC understand the difficult place of the market at present and helps us get over this terrible stage in the Corona outbreak............It would be sad to loose the PPP, when we ONLY help and support BDC to the maximum but let us see...........maybe someone from the Administration Department will come back ???

How are you going with cancellations and bookings ???

Best regards  Michael.

I am going to Sydney this weekend but will send my 3 x 10 Reviews scores Picture since 2017 next week.............they are ALL on the wall and I get some fabulous reviews from guests...............Magic .

 

8 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

Do what you do the best way you can...

Your work will be recognised sooner or later.

Cheers!!!

9 months ago
4
Janefryer

The Rewards shop has opened.  But we have to pay for our rewards ?!?  

9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

We don’t have to pay for our awards...

Only if you want something extra for your guests...

Wish you well.

9 months ago
4
Janefryer

That's why I used the word 'rewards'.   The awards are just a digital download unless we actually get something in the post.    Oh well.

 

+1
9 months ago
10
M Adamopoulou

I already received mine.

You will probably receive yours in the next days...

Wish you a wonderful evening.

9 months ago