Get advice to attract guests

Our data shows almost 50% more searches for this high season compared to last year. Grow your bookings with our guide. 

Get more advice

Traveller Review Awards 2022: FAQs

Updated 2 months ago | 2 min read time
Save
  • The Traveller Review Awards are an annual appreciation programme that recognises our partners for their exceptional hospitality, as demonstrated by the review scores that travellers leave after their stay or experience.

    In January 2022, we launched the tenth edition of the awards. We’re excited to announce that, for the first time ever – and despite another extremely challenging year – more partners than ever before have won an award.

  • To win a Traveller Review Award, on 1 December 2021 you need to have had:

    • An average review score of between 8 and 10 (see below to find out how this score is calculated)
    • At least three reviews left by Booking.com travellers
  • Your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2022 is based on the average of all your guest reviews published on our website and app between 1 December 2018 and 30 November 2021. We calculate your final review score on 1 December 2021.

    We introduced a new guest review system in August 2019 and made further changes to it in August 2020. We calculated your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2022 based on reviews you received in the previous three years.

  • Please make sure you’ve read and understood the eligibility criteria and how we calculate your award score (see Q2 and Q3 above). If you still disagree with the score on your award or with the fact that you didn’t win an award, please contact us so that we can look into this for you.

  • If you’ve won an award, we’ll let you know by email in January 2022. We’ll include a link you can use to download your digital award kit on the Partner Hub.

    Your award kit contains a letter from our CEO, a shareable digital award, two printable awards to display at your property, a digital sticker and easy-to-edit templates and stickers that you can use to put you and your team in the spotlight on social media, while also thanking your guests for sharing their positive experiences.

  • No. If you won a 2022 Traveller Review Award, the property name that will appear on your award is the one that was registered with us on 1 December 2021. This is when we calculated your average review score and selected this year’s winners, so it’s not possible to change your property details after this date.

  • We changed the name to Traveller Review Awards in 2020, when we began using the awards to recognise the achievements of our transport partners in addition to accommodation partners. Since transport partners have customers and passengers but not guests, the new name better reflects everyone who’s involved.

    Click here to visit the Partner Community, where you can share your achievement and your learnings from the past year with other industry professionals. The Community is available in English and Italian.

Is this article helpful?