Introducing the Booking.com Traveller Review Awards 2020

The purpose and mission of the Traveller Review Awards 

Partners that are eligible for the Award 

How the score is calculated 

Timelines for receiving the Traveller Review Award package 

Can I change the property name or the delivery address for my Traveller Review Award? 

Why is it now called Traveller Review Awards and no longer Guest Review Awards? 

Why is “Traveller” spelt with two letter ls? 

Why is the Award for 2020 and not 2019? 

 

Article sections:

 

The purpose and mission of the Traveller Review Awards 

The Booking.com Traveller Review Awards is an annual appreciation programme that recognises partners for their exceptional hospitality, as evidenced in the review scores left by travellers after their stay or experience.

In January 2020, we’ll launch the Traveller Review Awards 2020, the 8th edition of the awards.

Partners that are eligible for the Award 

To be a winner of the 2020 edition of the Traveller Review Awards, properties need to have met the following criteria on 1 November 2019.

- A review score between 8 and 10 (see below for how this score is calculated)

- A review score calculated from a minimum of five reviews left by Booking.com guests

How the score is calculated 

The 2020 edition review score is based on the average score of all guest reviews published on the Booking.com website and app between 30 October 2017 and 30 October 2019. We pulled the data based on this date window on 1 November 2019. As such, if you checked your score on the Booking.com website or app on 1 November 2019, you may have seen a score slightly higher or lower than the one on your Traveller Review Award 2020. 

In August 2019, we introduced a new guest review system. Both reviews submitted in the former system and the new system are included in the Traveller Review Awards score calculation.

Timelines for receiving the Traveller Review Award package 

If you qualify to be a winner, we estimate that you will receive your Traveller Review Award package in January 2020. It will contain a letter, a certificate and a window sticker.

Note: It is not possible to request multiple Traveller Review Award packages.

Can I change the property name or the delivery address for my Traveller Review Award? 

The property name and delivery address cannot be changed after 1 November 2019, which is when the average review scores are calculated and the winners are selected.

Why is it now called Traveller Review Awards and no longer Guest Review Awards? 

The Guest Review Awards have been renamed Traveller Review Awards as we are honouring partners beyond accommodation for the first time. This year, we'll also be celebrating our transport partners who received outstanding review scores, and who do not have guests. However, while the name has changed, all you’ve come to appreciate about the programme will remain the same.

Why is “Traveller” spelt with two letter ls? 

We have chosen to use British English when re-naming the Awards. In British English, “Traveller” is spelt with two letter ls.

Why is the Award for 2020 and not 2019? 

We received feedback that partners wanted your Awards to appear more relevant for the period in which they would be displayed. Your Award will be displayed during 2020, so we adjusted the year accordingly.