We’ve made it very easy for you to close a room or unit when you don’t want to receive any bookings on a specific date. You’ll see different options below. Check which of the screenshots matches what you see in the extranet, then follow the appropriate steps.
If using the List view calendar, follow these steps:
- Log in to the extranet and click on 'Calendar' under your ‘Rates & Availability’ tab.
- To close individual dates, click on an open/bookable date (highlighted in green).
- Once you click on it, the colour will change to red, meaning it’s now closed for that specific date.
- To make changes for longer periods: 1. Click on the ‘Bulk edit’ button. 2. A panel will appear on the right side of your screen. Select the dates you want to close, then click on the ‘Room status‘ box. 3. Select ‘Close room’ and click on ‘Save changes’ when you’re done.
- You can also make bulk changes to your availability, restrictions and prices.
- You can choose to close the room completely, or just close a specific rate plan by clicking on the top part of a cell in the rate plan row. A pop-up will appear in which you can select ‘Close’.
- Click on ‘Save’ when you’re done and you’ll notice that the colour of the cell has changed.
Remember: There can be different reasons for why your room is not bookable on Booking.com on a specific date, such as:
- You’ve manually closed your room: you’ll see a red ‘Closed’ label
- You’ve entered the value ‘0’ for the number of rooms to sell: you’ll see a red ‘No inventory’ label
- You’ve sold the rooms you’ve loaded in the calendar: you’ll see a red ‘Sold out’ label
- You haven’t loaded any prices: you’ll see a red ‘No price’ label
- All your rate plans are closed/inactive: you’ll see a red ‘Rate closed’ label
- You have a combination of all the above issues: you’ll see a red ‘Multiple blockers’ label
If using the Monthly view calendar, follow these steps:
- Log in to the extranet and select the ‘Calendar & pricing’ or ‘Rates & Availability’ tab.
- To the top-left side, click on the room or unit you’d like to update.
- To the right-hand side, choose the desired dates from ‘Start date’ to ‘End date’, or by selecting the period directly in the calendar.
- Click on ‘Closed’, and then ‘Save’ when you’re done. The colour will change to red, meaning the room is now closed for that specific date.
Tip: Alternatively, you can check your long-term availability by switching your calendar to ‘Yearly view’.