How can I stop bookings being made for a certain date? [New]

Note: Depending on your property type, this feature may not be available yet. If not, follow these instructions on how to close a room instead.

We’ve made it very easy for you to close a room or unit when you don’t want to receive any bookings on a specific date. Check which of the screenshots matches what you see in the extranet, then follow the appropriate steps.                     Option 1 List view calendar                              Option 2 Monthly view calendar

Image removed.Image removed.

 


Option 1: List view calendar

If using the List view calendar, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the extranet and click on 'Calendar' under your ‘Rates & Availability tab.
  2. To close individual dates, click on an open/bookable date (highlighted in green).
  3. Once you click on it, the colour will change to red, meaning it’s now closed for that specific date.
    • To make changes for longer periods: 1. Click on the ‘Bulk edit’ button. 2. A panel will appear on the right side of your screen. Select the dates you want to close, then click on the ‘Room status‘ box. 3. Select ‘Close room’ and click on ‘Save changes’ when you’re done.
    • You can also make bulk changes to your availability, restrictions and prices.  
  4. You can choose to close the room completely, or just close a specific rate plan by clicking on the top part of a cell in the rate plan row. A pop-up will appear in which you can select ‘Close’.
  5. Click on ‘Save when you’re done and you’ll notice that the colour of the cell has changed.

 


Option 2: Monthly view calendar

If using the Monthly view calendar, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the extranet and select the ‘Calendar & pricing or ‘Rates & Availability’ tab.
  2. To the top-left side, click on the room or unit you’d like to update.
  3. To the right-hand side, choose the desired dates from ‘Start date’ to ‘End date’, or by selecting the period directly in the calendar.
  4. Click on ‘Closed’, and then ‘Save’ when you’re done. The colour will change to red, meaning the room is now closed for that specific date.

 

Image removed.

Tip

Alternatively, you can check your long-term availability by switching your calendar to ‘Yearly view’.