Pausing your listing temporarily

Updated 1 month ago | 4 min read time
Save

Your availability can be impacted by a variety of factors, which makes flexibility an important part of our product offerings. One of our solutions to make it easier for you to manage your relationship with us is the snooze function, which allows you to suspend – snooze – your property listing on our platform for as long as you need to.


What’s in this article


What happens when your property is snoozed

You won’t be able to receive any bookings on the dates your property is snoozed – this is called a snooze period. When setting up a snooze period, you can either set an end date or leave it open ended. In the latter case, we’ll ask you to choose a date for us to remind you to unsnooze and reopen your property. We’ll also add a message to your listing informing guests that your property can’t be booked at this time.

During a snooze period:

  • Travellers can still see your property
  • Travellers can make bookings on dates outside your snooze period
  • Your memberships in Genius and Preferred aren’t impacted
  • You can make changes to your property settings as usual

Keep in mind that:

  • Any existing bookings and outstanding invoices still have to be honoured while your property is snoozed
  • Because your property isn’t bookable, snoozing can affect your ranking
  • Any settings changes you make to dates within your snooze period won’t make those dates bookable unless you unsnooze

Snoozing your property listing

To snooze your property, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the extranet.
  2. Click on Property and then on General info
  3. Click on Snooze your listing
  4. Select your reason for snoozing from the drop-down menu and indicate whether you want your property to remain open for bookings beyond the snooze period
  5. Select your snooze start date
  6. If you want your property to remain open for bookings beyond the snooze period, select your snooze end date – if you don’t want your property to remain open for bookings beyond the snooze period, select date when you’d like us to remind you to unsnooze
  7. Check the box to confirm that you’ll honour any upcoming bookings you still have, or click on Contact our support team if you can’t honour them
  8. Click Next to confirm and save your snooze settings

Unsnoozing and reopening your property

Your property will automatically reopen for bookings after your chosen snooze end date if you’ve chosen this option. If you didn’t opt to open after your snooze, we won’t automatically reopen your property.

You always have the option of unsnoozing your listing at any time before your chosen end date. When your property is snoozed, you’ll see a permanent banner in the extranet inviting you to unsnooze. To unsnooze your property, click Unsnooze now on the banner. You can then open up availability in your calendar.

If you set a reminder date instead of a snooze end date, you’ll receive an email on that date inviting you to either reopen your listing or extend your snooze.

Is this article helpful?