Setting up Auto-Replenishment on closed rooms

Updated 2 months ago | 2 min read time
Save article

Auto-replenishment on closed rooms is a Booking.com default functionality that puts cancelled rooms back up for rent, even if the partner has removed availability for that particular date.

This normally helps our partners offer maximum availability without having to go into the system to update it manually, and also guarantees more visibility on Booking.com.

If your accommodation is still affected by Coronavirus restrictions and you wish to opt-out of the Auto-Replenishment of closed rooms feature, you can do so by following these steps: 

  1. Log into your extranet account.
  2. Click on the Rates & Availability tab
  3. Go to the Settings symbol on the top-right corner of your Calendar
  4. Click on Auto-Replenishment
  5. Under Calendar Settings, click No to turn off the Auto-Replenishment feature

Please note: In April 2020, we made the decision to temporarily disable the ‘auto-replenishment of closed rooms’ feature, in order to ensure that our accommodation partners could remain compliant with local regulatory guidelines related to COVID-19. As of August 2020, we will be turning this feature back on for all properties who previously had the feature enabled.

What do you think of this page?

Traveller Review Awards

Find out if you’re a winner this year and get your new all-digital Award kit.

Download now