a
1

Guest Reviews

Hello, On the booking of apartments Anđelo i Marino number 3556079 26.7.2019 from "Snježana Pavlović" wrote a comment "Apartment in the garage" but last year the apartment was completely renovated and one room was added if there is a possibility to delete the comment, thanks in advance!


Profile picture for user greenharborpatong.outlook.com f
7
Fluff (new account) 1 year ago

Will never happen!

 

BDC will accept any garbage a guest writes as a review and refuse to delete it. We, however, are heavily policed on our responses!!!

The review system on BDC is wrong but BDC don't care and refuse to change it.

i
1
Inn at Cross K… 1 year ago

So, when a guest leaves a review of 10, how come it shows a 7 for a final review?  Doesn't make sense.  Maybe a glitch in the system?

Profile picture for user greenharborpatong.outlook.com f
7
Fluff (new account) 1 year ago

Nope, an intended glitch by design that most definitely does not make sense.

 

The category scores do not go towards the guest's final score, that is totally separate and the one that counts most on your displayed score. Straight 10s on categories and only 1 overall is possible.

i
1
Inn at Cross K… 1 year ago

overall, of 1 doesn't make sense with all 10's please explain?

Profile picture for user iowandy999.gmail.com a
4
Andy 1 year ago

I agree, it's an unfair and stupid scoring system.  A guest gives you 10's or high scores for all categories then the one score that counts the guest marks you down.  Odd people about but it doesn't help us hosts as you gradually watch our overall score/rating go down especially in the very hard two years we've had.

i
2
Ivonne Tamara … 1 year ago

Hello 

Has anyone had the same experience? I have had 2 guests who are adamant that they did not assign us the scores that appear in the booking reivews - for example 7,5 for cleanliness one customer  says it is absolutely wrong, he gave me a 10.

In another review we get 7,5 for bed rate when that customer  too says he gave me a 10 in everything. Infact I have had 7,5 for bed rating when customers tell me that one of the best things are the beds!!

I have tried to get booking to look into it but they just answer my request by sending me  templates that have nothing to do with my request.

Anyone else faced this problem? I am now doubting various reviews 

b
11
BrookAve 1 year ago

 

Hi ivonne, the guest is wrong , they did set it to 7.5, no one else can do it. Literally that simple.

 

C1

C2

i
2
Ivonne Tamara … 1 year ago

Ok thanks for letting me know, will pass on the information to them.