Traveller Review Awards 2021: FAQs and all you need to know

Updated 3 months ago | 8 min read
Save

In this article:

What are the Traveller Review Awards all about?

Am I eligible for an Award?

How is my Award score calculated?

What do I do if I think my Award score is wrong?

When will I receive my Traveller Review Award package?

Why are the Awards all digital this year?

Can I change my property details for my Traveller Review Award?

Why aren’t they called Guest Review Awards anymore?

Why is “Traveller” spelled with two L’s?


What are the Traveller Review Awards all about?

The Traveller Review Awards are part of an annual appreciation program that recognizes our partners for their exceptional hospitality, as demonstrated by the review scores that travelers leave after their stays or experiences.

In January 2021, we’ll launch the Traveller Review Awards 2021, the ninth edition of the Awards. We’re excited to announce that—for the first time ever—more than one million of you, our partners, have won an Award.

Am I eligible for an Award?

To be a winner of the Traveller Review Awards 2021, on December 1, 2020 you need to have had:

  • An average review score between 8 and 10 (see below to learn how this score is calculated)
  • At least three reviews left by Booking.com travelers

How is my Award score calculated?

Your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2021 is based on the average score of all your guest reviews published on our website and app between August 1, 2018 and November 30, 2020.

To make this calculation, we used your review scores as they were on December 1, 2020. If you checked your score on another date, it may have been slightly higher or lower than the one we used to determine whether you’re a winner in the Traveller Review Awards 2021.

We introduced a new guest review system in August 2019, then made further changes to it in August 2020. We calculated your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2021 based on reviews you received using both the old and new systems.

What do I do if I think my Award score is wrong?

Make sure you’ve read the info above about the eligibility criteria and how we calculate your Award score. If you still disagree with the score on your digital Award or with the fact that you didn’t win an Award, contact us so we can look into it for you.

When will I receive my Traveller Review Award package?

This year’s Awards are all digital, which means you won’t have to wait around to receive your Award in the mail. If you won an Award, we’ll let you know by email in January 2021 and will include a link to download your digital Award kit from the Partner Hub.

Your all-digital Award kit contains a letter from our CEO, a shareable digital Award, two printable Awards to display at your property, a digital sticker, and tips on how to share the news of your achievement.

You can download your all-digital Award kit until November 30, 2021.

Why are the Awards all digital this year?

You told us that sustainability is important to you, which is why we decided to make the Traveller Review Awards 2021 all digital. We’re happy that this prevents generating the kind of carbon footprint involved in producing and mailing more than a million physical Award kits worldwide.

Can I change my property details for my Traveller Review Award?

If you’re a winner of the Traveller Review Awards 2021, the property name that will appear on your Award is the one registered with us on December 1, 2020. This is when we calculated your average review score and selected this year’s winners, so it isn’t possible to change your property details after this date.

Why aren’t they called the Guest Review Awards anymore?

We switched to the new Traveller Review Awards name in 2020 when we began using the Awards to recognize the achievements of not just accommodation partners, but also our transportation partners. Since transportation partners have customers and passengers rather than guests, the new name better reflects everyone who’s involved.

 Why is ”Traveller” spelled with two L’s? 

UK English is the standard language we use for all our communications with partners and travelers before they’re translated into up to 43 other local languages. That’s why we used UK English when we renamed the Traveller Review Awards in 2020 – and in UK English, the word “traveller” has two L’s.

What do you think of this page?