Capture early demand

Summer is almost here – appeal to the travelers already booking their vacations with our data-driven insights and advice.

Discover guide

Traveller Review Awards 2022: FAQs

Updated 3 months ago | 2 min read
Save

In this article:


What are the Traveller Review Awards?

The Traveller Review Awards are an annual appreciation program that recognizes our partners for their exceptional hospitality, as demonstrated by the review scores travelers leave after their stays or experiences.

In January 2022, we launched the tenth edition of the awards. We’re excited to announce that—for the first time and despite another challenging year—more partners than ever before have won an award.

Am I eligible for an award?

To win a Traveller Review Award, by December 1, 2021, you needed to have had:

  • An average review score between 8 and 10 (see below to learn how this score is calculated)
  • At least three reviews left by Booking.com travelers

How is my award score calculated?

Your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2022 is based on the average score of all your guest reviews published on our website and app between December 1, 2018 and November 30, 2021. We calculate your final review score on December 1, 2021.

We introduced a new guest review system in August 2019, then made other changes to it in August 2020. We calculated your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2022 based on reviews you received over the previous three years.

What do I do if I think my award score is wrong?

Make sure you’ve read and understood the eligibility criteria and how we calculate your award score (see Q2 and Q3 above). If you still disagree with the score on your digital Award or the fact you didn’t win one, contact us so we can look into it for you.

When will I receive my Traveller Review Award?

If you’ve won an award, we’ll let you know by email in January 2022. We’ll include a link you can use to download your digital award kit from the Partner Hub.

Your award kit contains a letter from our CEO, a shareable digital award, two printable awards to display at your property, a digital sticker, and easy-to-edit templates and stickers that you can use to spotlight you and your team on social media, while also thanking your guests for sharing their positive experiences.

Can I change my property details for my Traveller Review Award?

If you’re a winner of the Traveller Review Awards 2022, the property name that will appear on your Award is the one registered with us on December 1, 2021. This is when we calculated your average review score and selected this year’s winners, so it isn’t possible to change your property details after this date.

Why aren’t they called Guest Review Awards anymore?

We switched to the new Traveller Review Awards name in 2020 when we began using the Awards to recognize the achievements of not just accommodation partners, but of our transportation partners as well. Since transportation partners have customers and passengers rather than guests, the new name better reflects everyone who’s involved.

Click here to visit the Partner Community, where you can share your achievement and your learnings from the past year with other industry professionals. The Community is available in English and Italian.

 

Is this article helpful?