The Traveller Review Awards 2023 are here.

It’s time to celebrate our winners! Use your property ID to find out if you won and download your award kit.

Learn more

Traveller Review Awards 2023: FAQs

Updated 1 week ago | 5 min read
Save

The Traveller Review Awards 2023 are about celebrating our partners who went above and beyond to help travelers create lasting memories. Here are some of your most frequently asked questions.


 

1. General award info and eligibility

  • The Traveller Review Awards are an annual appreciation program that recognizes our partners for their exceptional hospitality, as demonstrated by the review scores travelers leave after their stays or experiences.

    In January 2023, we launched the 11th edition of the awards.

  • To win a Traveller Review Award, by December 1, 2022, you need to have had:

    • An average review score between 8 and 10 (see below to learn how this score is calculated)
    • At least three reviews left by Booking.com travelers
  • Your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2023 is based on the average score of all your guest reviews published on our website and app between December 1, 2019 and November 30, 2022. We calculated your final review score on December 1, 2022.

    We introduced a new guest review system in August 2019, then made other changes to it in August 2020. We calculated your review score for the Traveller Review Awards 2023 based on reviews you received over the previous three years.

    To learn more about our guest review system, take a look at this article.

  • Make sure you’ve read and understood the eligibility criteria and how we calculate your award score (see questions above). If you still disagree with your property’s score, contact us so we can look into it.

2. Finding your property ID and changing your details

  • Each property has its own property ID. If you have multiple winning properties, download the award kit corresponding to each property.

    You can find your property ID by following these steps:

    1. Log in to the Extranet
    2. Look for the Booking.com logo at the top of any page on the Extranet.
    3. Next to the Booking.com logo, you’ll see your property name followed by a multiple-digit code. This code is your property ID.
  • No. If you won a 2023 Traveller Review Award, the property name that appears on your award is the one registered with us on December 1, 2022. This is when we calculated your average review score and selected this year’s winners, so it isn’t possible to change your property details after this date.

3. Downloading and sharing your award

  • If you won an award, we’ll let you know by email in January 2023. We’ll include a link you can use to download your digital award kit on the Partner Hub. You’ll also need your property ID for this.

    Your award kit contains a letter from our CEO, a personalized digital award, and digital and social media templates you can customize and use to showcase your incredible hospitality. Put yourself and your team in the spotlight on social media, and thank your guests for sharing their positive experiences.

  • Download your award kit from the Partner Hub page by following these steps:

    1. Go to our dedicated landing page on the Partner Hub.
    2. Insert your property ID when prompted, then click Download. Or if you’re using a mobile device, tap Search, then Download.

    If an error message appears, the property ID you entered may not be registered as a winner. Check that your property ID is correct and try again. If you have more than one property, try entering another property ID.

  • As a 2023 Traveller Review Award winner, you’ll want to share your award with the world.

    In your award kit, you'll find your personalized award and easy-to-edit templates for social media. Use the hashtag #TravellerReviewAwards2023 and tag us with @bookingcom so we can celebrate with you.

    You can also share your award on the Partner Community. Celebrate with other partners and share the secrets of getting great guest reviews.

Is this article helpful?