Introducing the Booking.com Traveller Review Awards 2020

Updated 9 months ago

The purpose and mission of the Traveller Review Awards

Partners eligible for the Award

How the score is calculated

Timelines for receiving the Traveller Review Award package

Can I change the property name or delivery address for my Traveller Review Award?

Why is it now called Traveller Review Awards instead of Guest Review Awards?

Why is “Traveller” spelled with two l's?

Why is the Award for 2020 rather than 2019?

Article sections:

The purpose and mission of the Traveller Review Awards 

The Booking.com Traveller Review Awards is an annual appreciation program that recognizes partners for their exceptional hospitality, as evidenced in the review scores left by travelers after their stays or experiences.

In January 2020, we’ll launch the Traveller Review Awards 2020, the 8th edition of the awards.

Partners eligible for the Award 

To win the 2020 edition of the Traveller Review Awards, properties need to have met the following criteria by November 1, 2019.

- A review score between 8 and 10 (see how this score is calculated below)

- A review score calculated from a minimum of 5 reviews left by Booking.com guests

How the score is calculated 

The 2020 edition review score is based on the average score of all guest reviews published on Booking.com's site and app between October 30, 2017 and October 30, 2019. We pulled the data from this date window on November 1, 2019. If you checked your score on the Booking.com's site or app on November 1, 2019, you might have seen a score slightly higher or lower than the one on your Traveller Review Award 2020. 

In August 2019, we introduced a new guest review system. Both reviews submitted in the former and new system are included in the calculation of the Traveller Review Awards score.

Timelines for receiving the Traveller Review Award package 

If you qualify as a winner, you should receive your Traveller Review Award package in January 2020. It will contain a letter, certificate, and window sticker.

Note: It isn't possible to request multiple Traveller Review Award packages.

Can I change the property name or delivery address for my Traveller Review Award? 

The property name and delivery address can't be changed after November 1, 2019, which is when the average review scores are calculated and the winners selected.

Why is it now called Traveller Review Awards instead of Guest Review Awards? 

The Guest Review Awards were renamed Traveller Review Awards because we're honoring partners beyond accommodations for the first time. This year, we'll also be celebrating our transportation partners who received outstanding review scores but don't have guests. While the name is different, everything you appreciate about the program will remain the same.

Why is “Traveller” spelled with two letter l's? 

We decided to use British English when renaming the Awards. In British English “Traveller” is spelled with two l's.

Why is the Award for 2020 rather than 2019? 

Feedback indicated that partners wanted Awards to appear more relevant to the period when they would be displayed. The Award will be displayed during 2020, so we adjusted the year accordingly.

What do you think of this page?