How do I set up auto-replenishment of closed rooms?

Updated 4 months ago | 2 min read
Save article

NOTE: In April 2020, we decided to temporarily disable the “auto-replenishment of closed rooms” feature to ensure that our accommodation partners could remain compliant with local regulatory guidelines related to COVID-19. As of August 2020, we’ll be turning this feature back on for all properties that previously had the feature enabled.

What is “auto-replenishment on closed rooms”?

Auto-replenishment on closed rooms is a default functionality on Booking.com that opens up canceled rooms again, even if the partner removed availability for that particular date.

This normally helps our partners offer maximum availability without having to go into the system to update it manually, and also guarantees more visibility on Booking.com.

If your accommodation is still affected by coronavirus restrictions and you want to opt out of the “Auto-Replenishment of Closed Rooms” feature, you can do so by following these steps: 

  1. Log in to the Extranet.
  2. Click Rates & Availability
  3. Go to the Settings symbol in the top-right corner of your Calendar
  4. Click Auto-Replenishment
  5. Under Calendar Settings, click No to turn off the Auto-Replenishment feature

Go to the Extranet now

What do you think of this page?

Your Partner Hub profile has been updated

Did you know you can now create your own personal content library? Sign in to the Hub and start saving content for when you need it.

Sign in to view profile