Setting up Auto-Replenishment on closed rooms

Updated 1 month ago | 2 min read
Save article

Auto-replenishment on closed rooms is a default functionality on Booking.com that opens up canceled rooms again, even if the partner removed availability for that particular date.

This normally helps our partners offer maximum availability without having to go into the system to update it manually, and also guarantees more visibility on Booking.com.

If your accommodation is still affected by coronavirus restrictions and you want to opt out of the Auto-Replenishment of closed rooms feature, follow these steps: 

  1. Log in to the Extranet.
  2. Click the Rates & Availability tab
  3. Go to the Settings symbol in the top-right corner of your Calendar
  4. Click Auto-Replenishment
  5. Under Calendar Settings, click No to turn off the Auto-Replenishment feature

Note: In April 2020, we decided to temporarily disable the “auto-replenishment of closed rooms” feature to ensure that our accommodation partners could remain compliant with local regulatory guidelines related to COVID-19. As of August 2020, we’ll be turning this feature back on for all properties that previously had the feature enabled.

What do you think of this page?

Traveller Review Awards

Find out if you’re a winner this year and get your new all-digital Award kit.

Download now